Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 20th April 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 28th July 2018
Age Restriction: Suitable for age 12+ due to mild swearing and scenes of partial nudity.  Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.       
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 73 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "As a huge Meatloaf and Jim Steinman fan I received these tickets as a Valentine's gift. The show ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 16th Jul 2017 by Alfie

Disappointing - I am a massive fan of Bat out of Hell and was really looking forward to the show.

Vocals were good, special effects on set were appreciated. the songs from the Album were performed well by the cast but -

Storyline was poor and confusing, did not feel that it related to the Album.

The only audience participation that I experienced was at the end of the performance when they all stood up for the ovation.

If I had not seen them move, I would have thought that all of the 'Old Rockers' in the audience were Zombies as no one even moved their head during the whole performance. maybe the Dress Circle was the wrong place to sit?

Good enough musical, but I wanted to see and hear Bat out of Hell, not Steinman's songs.

    Saturday, 15th Jul 2017 by andy

Slightly disappointed by the sound mix. At times the voices got lost. However loved it, age 61 took a mates daughter age 32.

Great night out for both of us. The encore with the whole cast singing Bat out of Hell with all the audience stood and cheering was worth going for alone.r

    Thursday, 13th Jul 2017 by Jacqui

Amazing ! Brilliant ! What a show ! Enjoyed every minute of it...Beautiful theatre as well...

    Thursday, 13th Jul 2017 by CFCS

Super bonkers and really entertaining.

The two songs written for the show feel a little flat in comparison but when the big songs get started is utter Rock & Roll

    Tuesday, 11th Jul 2017 by Mike and Elaine

Absolutely awesome.

Saw the show on its release in Manchester and it was amazing and just had to see it again. Absolutely awesome again and just want to see it over and over again. The singing and special effects are fantastic and have never seen a show like it. If you like meatloaf you will love it. If you do not know his music you will still love it. It is the best show EVER. Do not miss it.

    Tuesday, 11th Jul 2017 by Deb

A weird mash up of dystopian fantasy, Rocky Horror Picture Show, & "Lost Boys" stories...combined with Jim Steinman's music. Some of the vocal performances were stunningly good--BUT the young leads Strad and Raven just shouted.............many scenes seemed superfluous and at times I just wished it would end...........

Overall not bad, not brilliant, just a bit weird. Sometimes "energy" is not enough-and it was very expensive!

    Friday, 7th Jul 2017 by Les

Best Show Ever. So much energy on stage.

    Friday, 7th Jul 2017 by David Lane

Saw the show today with my daughter, I'm 70 she's 40. We both thought it fantastic, can't wait to watch it again. The cast, the sound, the singing and dance choreography were all superb. Congratulations to all involved. PS the theatre was lovely as well

    Wednesday, 5th Jul 2017 by Lesley

Wow! Absolutely amazing!

    Wednesday, 5th Jul 2017 by Steve

Spectacular show.

Dipped a little midway through the first half but then went out with such a half time bang so as to completely exorcise any doubts I may have had.

Great staging wonderful performances, jaw-dropping effects.

Camps as Christmas but a hell of a lot of fun.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 5)