Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st December 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Age Restriction: Due to strong language, partial nudity and scenes of a sexual nature, the show is not recommended for children under the age of 12. Parental guidance should be used for children aged between 12 and 16. For further information, please contact the Box Office. Children under the age of 5 unfortunately cannot be admitted.
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 102 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show is absolutely amazing, The best show I have seen in the West end. All the cast were fan..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 22nd Jun 2018 by Sue

You must go and see this musical - it really is fantastic. I have seen it twice now and think it's the best musical I've ever seen.

You will not be disappointed.

    Tuesday, 19th Jun 2018 by Jenny

What can I say? Fantastic! Riveting! Jordon Luke Gage as Strat was brilliant. If I go again and drag the rest of the family along I would go for one of his performances. Blown away by the music and the quality of the singing, was not expecting such an enthralling performance. Glad I didn't read any reviews and spoil the surprises. Falco gets my vote for man of the match.

    Tuesday, 19th Jun 2018 by julia

I hated this show. T00 NOISY.. It was a shame because some of the singing wouldn't have been bad if they weren't shouting and the volume wasn't way too loud. I am slightly deaf and it was still too loud. NO real plot or dialogue. Swearing. Bad jokes. Crosss between the adams family and some junior school production. G Dreadful. I like Meatloaf but this was really bad. Don't go. save your money.

    Saturday, 16th Jun 2018 by miket

Meatloaf is meant to be loud but not shouted to the point where lyrics and nuance are lost in the noise.

The “ story” is nonsensical, the dancing a bit “ Pan’s people”,and the “acting” non existent.

The effects are by far the best bit with dramatic crashes and explosions but the rest was just noise that went on too long.

Remember Dylan from “ Modern Family”?; the lead character has based his entire performance on him!

    Saturday, 19th May 2018 by Mike

Top marks for the cast, props and show. What makes me however lower the score is the theatre organization. I was inside the stalls and once the show kicked off people who had obviously purchased the dirt cheap tickets moved to other unoccupied seats that in some cases were way more expensive.

Also there were two pathetic women (who also switched seats) totally piss drunk singing, shouting and standing up throughout the second part of the show who were a real annoyance to the rest of the nearby audience.

Although the theatre staff told them on 3 separate occasions to tone it down, they did not remove them and this behavior persisted.

They were only asked to leave during the final act.....way too late in my opinion.

    Sunday, 13th May 2018 by Dave H

Went to see Bat last night as a birthday gift. One Hell of a show. Scenery very slick, almost unnoticeable changes. Bike crash scene was stupendous.

All of cast gave everything and still seem to enjoy giving the audience a show to see again and again.

I don't usually give reviews of anything, but couldn't help myself with this as it is soooooo great. Best night of the year!

    Saturday, 12th May 2018 by Jul

I am just offended that this show listed itself as 12+ and had only mild language. It was not advertised for what it was. I personally thought the show was rubbish and would not suggest seeing it. Plus, the acting was horrible. By far my favorite moment was before the intermission when the main character smothered himself in blood and hopefully died.

    Tuesday, 24th Apr 2018 by Patty

Amazing show!!! Thoroughly entertaining! Would have gone to see it again right away if I wasn't leaving town the next day! Hope the run extends through the next time I will be in London in December! Just LOVE Rob Fowler!!!

    Sunday, 22nd Apr 2018 by Shirley

Saw this show initially in Manchester - was totally blown away by it. Every member of the cast gave 110%. Saw it a second time in London at the Coliseum and saw it a 3rd time last night at the Dominion Theatre. Falco & Sloane’s relationship was spectacular, funny & also emotional. Raven’s voice was outstanding & Strat ....what can I say ...... brilliant. Will be back to see it again. Thank you all for an amazing show.

    Sunday, 8th Apr 2018 by Darlene sewell

As a huge Meatloaf and Jim Steinman fan I received these tickets as a Valentine's gift. The show did not disappoint. The cast were amazing especially Falco. I think the only weak performer was Raven who over acted a little and for me was the weakest link. Otherwise the talent on this show was outstanding. It came across as a little like The Rocky Horror Show (no bad thing in my opinion) and I'm sure the show will have its cult followers. The props and the motorbike crash scene were mind blowing and when Falco fell into the water was not expected at all. So why only 4 stars???? For me the dance routines were much the same and needed to be a bit more aggressive and as I have previously said Raven didn't fit her character. But that's my personal opinion. It's still a show I would watch again (and I will) and recommend to others. And anything to do with Jim Steinman will always be a winner in my book. Full marks to stage design and lighting that alone gets 5 stars

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 5)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!