Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 2nd April 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 28th July 2018
Age Restriction: Suitable for age 12+ due to mild swearing and scenes of partial nudity.  Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.       
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 71 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "absolutely amazing show, seen 2nd time & still blown away with energetic performances , songs , s..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Jules

Simply amazing

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Susan

So enjoyed the show. All the cast were amazing-fantastic voices aswell as mind blowing choreography. I walked out of the theatre on a real high. Hope the show goes on tour as I shall certainly be buying a ticket. Well done to all those involved in the show , you deserve every success.

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Nicki Brooks

Absolutely loved this. Some people have said story line not good but I felt that they had fitted it in well with the different song. Strong voices and excellent cast. If you like Meatloaf you'll love this. Hopefully didn't upset too many people sitting near me with my singing throughout!!

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Di

Enjoyed it greatly.

The set was fantastic and everything moved around its spaces seamlessly. Lots of things to look at.

Strong voices and energy across the cast.

The opening number drew me in with energy. The next few had my mind wandering a bit, setting up the storyline. I was drawn back by powerful rendition of 2 out of 3 aint bad. Then great fun with Paradise by the dashboard light which had me happy and laughing. And I was blown away by Bat outta Hell. Effects were brilliant. Breathless at the end of the first half and wondering how on earth they could follow that in the second. Then came huge number after huge number, brilliantly done. Loved it. Falco had the moment of the night with water.... respect!

Downsides? Talking with friends afterwards none of us really got it with the character Tink. Not clear who or why ,so we didn't get an emotional attachment or pull. Shame. Note to producer- a few tweaks needed there.

Left on a high and would love to see it again.

    Saturday, 1st Jul 2017 by Pete Gannon - Somerset

This piece of live stage musical rock opera was an absolute priveledge to watch and to listen to. Despite other reviewers saying the story was not that clever, it was always very difficult to put acting, dialogue and dance to a string of massive Jim Steinman hits and attempt to captivate a dedicated Bat Out of Hell band of brothers and sisters in the bargain. I sat through three hours of mind blowing songs, routines and other visual treats that made the afternoon matinee better than anything I had ever seen, it was incredible. Watch the faces of ALL the cast and marvel at the effort and personal enjoyment they exhude, then see how they slowly draw the audience into clapping, foot tapping, singing and joining their world of entertainment.

I have a massive collection of 80`s vinyl/CD`s/DVD`s etc from the catalogues of Mr Steinman & Mr Aday and know most of the words to most of the songs, and I have to confess that this addition to my musical catalogue makes the collection complete.

After the show, I was offered a Bat Out of Hell poster if I completed a short survey, where one of the questions was: What was your least favourite part of the show?

Answer:

THE END 5 Stars not super but ....... OUTSTANDING

    Friday, 30th Jun 2017 by Jeremy Francis

Wow! What can I say? An absolutely incredible show! Fantastic cast! Hell raising singing and superb choreography. If you like rock and love Meatloaf this is the night out for you! The energy, the passion, the joy - it has it all.Never mind the story go for the experience. You will not be disappointed!

    Tuesday, 27th Jun 2017 by Worcester bird

Wasn't sure what the actual storyline would be. Thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. Really strong singing voices from the cast. Even though it's rock it was a bit emotional in parts. Special effects good. Nice to be able to take photos on motorbike in foyer after. Would go and see it again. If you even think you will like it just go.

    Tuesday, 27th Jun 2017 by Sinai Bumps

Absolutely mind blowing.The Jim Steinman/Meatloaf lyrics took my husband and I back to our courting days when the iconic album was released.Great choreography and superb vocal contribution from the cast to compliment a brilliant Steinman production.God bless Strat and The Lost.

    Monday, 26th Jun 2017 by Lesley

Absolutely fantastic show - loved it - incredible performances by such a young cast. Amazing!!

    Monday, 26th Jun 2017 by lynda clutton

This show is absolutely fantastic. We saw it twice in Manchester and would love to see it again in London! Just read a disgraceful review by Quentin somebody or other from the Mail - he thought that Meatloaf was appearing in it!!! and the noise made him spill his beer!! what a shame. Why don't they send true critics who know something about the theatre. How many people will be put off by this ridiculous review, such a terrible shame. Made me really annoyed. This show will really excite you - the cast are very talented, never seen so many great stars in one production!! You will leave feeling on top of the world. Please don't be put off. It's a fantastic show

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 7)