Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 17th July 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th October 2018
Age Restriction: Suitable for age 12+ due to mild swearing and scenes of partial nudity.  Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.       
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 87 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing show. Cast were all superb, and one of the best stage designs I have ever seen. Oh, and J..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by Howard

Tasteless, incoherent, smutty, juvenile nonsense.

Shallow idea, poorly executed. Jokes feeble and the cast without charisma.

What a waste of money.

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by joy

Fabulous - no other word to describe it. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute - contrary to other reviews, story line quite good for a musical - singing was marvellous and I could sit through it time and time again.

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by KCSL

saw show last Fri 14th / absolutely awesome show, totally blown away through whole performance. If you have loved & grown up with meatloaf music then this show will take you on an epic journey, amazing, no complaints at all, great songs ( of course ) wonderful acoustics, sets , lighting, acting, dance routines, zany story line to match power house of meatloaf music, one of most mind blowing shows seen, would see again if could get tickets. maybe Toronto trip coming up?

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by jenny kirkwood

wow omg superb have booked again for august my life is complete I have been singing jim stienman songs in pubs for years raising money for charity love every minute cast so talented

    Sunday, 16th Jul 2017 by Alfie

Disappointing - I am a massive fan of Bat out of Hell and was really looking forward to the show.

Vocals were good, special effects on set were appreciated. the songs from the Album were performed well by the cast but -

Storyline was poor and confusing, did not feel that it related to the Album.

The only audience participation that I experienced was at the end of the performance when they all stood up for the ovation.

If I had not seen them move, I would have thought that all of the 'Old Rockers' in the audience were Zombies as no one even moved their head during the whole performance. maybe the Dress Circle was the wrong place to sit?

Good enough musical, but I wanted to see and hear Bat out of Hell, not Steinman's songs.

    Saturday, 15th Jul 2017 by andy

Slightly disappointed by the sound mix. At times the voices got lost. However loved it, age 61 took a mates daughter age 32.

Great night out for both of us. The encore with the whole cast singing Bat out of Hell with all the audience stood and cheering was worth going for alone.r

    Thursday, 13th Jul 2017 by Jacqui

Amazing ! Brilliant ! What a show ! Enjoyed every minute of it...Beautiful theatre as well...

    Thursday, 13th Jul 2017 by CFCS

Super bonkers and really entertaining.

The two songs written for the show feel a little flat in comparison but when the big songs get started is utter Rock & Roll

    Tuesday, 11th Jul 2017 by Mike and Elaine

Absolutely awesome.

Saw the show on its release in Manchester and it was amazing and just had to see it again. Absolutely awesome again and just want to see it over and over again. The singing and special effects are fantastic and have never seen a show like it. If you like meatloaf you will love it. If you do not know his music you will still love it. It is the best show EVER. Do not miss it.

    Tuesday, 11th Jul 2017 by Deb

A weird mash up of dystopian fantasy, Rocky Horror Picture Show, & "Lost Boys" stories...combined with Jim Steinman's music. Some of the vocal performances were stunningly good--BUT the young leads Strad and Raven just shouted.............many scenes seemed superfluous and at times I just wished it would end...........

Overall not bad, not brilliant, just a bit weird. Sometimes "energy" is not enough-and it was very expensive!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 5)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!