Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 16th November 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Age Restriction: Due to strong language, partial nudity and scenes of a sexual nature, the show is not recommended for children under the age of 12. Parental guidance should be used for children aged between 12 and 16. For further information, please contact the Box Office. Children under the age of 5 unfortunately cannot be admitted.
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 99 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show is absolutely amazing, I was recommended it by a work colleague and we travelled from ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 20th Aug 2017 by Anita and Samantha

OUT OF THIS WORLD

What a surpise birthday present. An amazing proformance, blown away by the show. Cast very talented, the energy and voices just so great. The love story of Bat just to good for words. Would love to see it again.

    Sunday, 20th Aug 2017 by Sarahkate

I saw this only "because I happened to be in London". I loved it so much that a month later I took my family. The chemistry between Strat and Raven is superb, from the way they stalk each other around the stage, to the way they belt out these amazing anthems. The set is great, the effects are great - we loved the motorbike crash scene. My only gripe is that it's a little too loud and so you do miss some of the words. But who cares? You leave the theatre only hearing your own heart thumping but wearing a massive smile. It's big, brash & brilliant. Andrew Polec - what a STAR - have voted for him on The Stage Best West End Debut. And I believe I just got the last ticket for the final night...already can't wait......

    Wednesday, 9th Aug 2017 by Mark D

Brilliant show brilliant songs and done by brilliant actors.

The story might be predictable but it didn't matter.

This show should not be finishing 22nd August it's to good. If you have any spare time when visiting London see this show.

My friends and i traveled 295 mile round trip and wasn't disappointed.

    Wednesday, 9th Aug 2017 by Lyn

Fantastic, amazing loved every minute of the show. Thought Strat was out of this world. You could see how much the cast was enjoying themselves, they put their all into the performance. Been to see it twice in the last month, would love to see it again & again.

    Saturday, 5th Aug 2017 by Paul

One the most entertaining shows I have seen. I have seen some comments on hear knocking it, but I dont believe they went. Everyone put the heart and sole into it and the special effects, singing, songs, and all round excitement on the stage and in the audience meant it was one of my best theatre nights. I like to be entertained and I was 110%.....Good and enjoy

    Thursday, 3rd Aug 2017 by Steve

It was ok to good. Not fantastic and not amazing. My wife is a big fan so probably enjoyed it more than me. The main character Strat probably could have been cast with someone a bit older and with a deeper voice. The current actor whilst amazing seemed to scream some of the songs out a bit. Some of the actors seem to over act if that makes sense and just seemed a little fake. The odd pun was poor and probably missed by half the audience. On the plus side SOME of the effects were great, the lights and sounds were loud and great. Not sure why there was someone in the scene filming it like a home movie which showed the footage onto a screen. Best seats are middle or to the right as there is quite a bit of action on the left but because of the stage layout your view was limited and we were rows B 46,47 Dress Circle. Maybe I expected too much but to me was a 6 to 7 at best out of 10 and really could have been much better.

    Sunday, 30th Jul 2017 by Firsttimetheatregoers

OUT OF THIS WORLD!!

My husband and I went to see Bat Out Of Hell at the London Coliseum last night (Saturday 29th July 2017) and the atmosphere was electric. I cannot recommend this production high enough!

As newbies to the world of musicals and theatres, we wasn't sure as to what to expect but we were completely blown away! The cast did Meatloaf proud when singing his songs and the storyline was epic!

    Thursday, 27th Jul 2017 by Steve

Very Disappointing – On the plus side the singing as pretty good. The performers can belt out a tune.

Right, down to the negatives. A very patchy almost non-existent storyline, set design is unimaginative and the costumes are dull. But worse of all is the choreography. It is truly horrifically amateurish to the point of being off putting.

Sadly, most of the long musical instrumentals are missing which I guess is because they wouldn’t work with the story. But ending with a positive, we would have had to endure more of the cringe worthy dancing had they been included.

    Thursday, 27th Jul 2017 by Jenny

Omg what an amazing performance. The vocals were incredible. Falco and Sloanes duet of 'which part of my body hurts the most' took my breath away, they totally stole the show. Seen it twice now and would jump at the chance to see it again.

    Sunday, 23rd Jul 2017 by Michaela

FIVE STARS are not enough for this absolute MASTERPIECE!

We loved the vocals, the acting, the costumes, the props (!!) & above all, the stage direction!!

I could not believe what I was watching; that car, that bike, that pond scene.....

I NEED more of this in my life!

Why is the greatest show to ever hit the stage coming to a brisk end? NOOOoooooo!!!!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 8)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!