Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 20th September 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Age Restriction: Due to strong language, partial nudity and scenes of a sexual nature, the show is not recommended for children under the age of 12. Parental guidance should be used for children aged between 12 and 16. For further information, please contact the Box Office. Children under the age of 5 unfortunately cannot be admitted.
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 94 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show is brash, loud, bombastic and totally over the top. Heck what do you expect from the ge..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 27th Jun 2017 by Sinai Bumps

Absolutely mind blowing.The Jim Steinman/Meatloaf lyrics took my husband and I back to our courting days when the iconic album was released.Great choreography and superb vocal contribution from the cast to compliment a brilliant Steinman production.God bless Strat and The Lost.

    Monday, 26th Jun 2017 by Lesley

Absolutely fantastic show - loved it - incredible performances by such a young cast. Amazing!!

    Monday, 26th Jun 2017 by lynda clutton

This show is absolutely fantastic. We saw it twice in Manchester and would love to see it again in London! Just read a disgraceful review by Quentin somebody or other from the Mail - he thought that Meatloaf was appearing in it!!! and the noise made him spill his beer!! what a shame. Why don't they send true critics who know something about the theatre. How many people will be put off by this ridiculous review, such a terrible shame. Made me really annoyed. This show will really excite you - the cast are very talented, never seen so many great stars in one production!! You will leave feeling on top of the world. Please don't be put off. It's a fantastic show

    Sunday, 25th Jun 2017 by sandra richardson

This show is amazing always been a meatloaf fan and it didn't disappoint a one hundred percent standing ovation said it all

    Sunday, 25th Jun 2017 by Dave and Edna

We were at the show on Thursday and now it's Sunday and we are still on a high.

What a fantastic show The pure energyThe cast The music The special effects. Made this a non stop roller coaster ride.

Can't wait to see it again

Well done to all the cast and crew

    Thursday, 22nd Jun 2017 by Coral

Have always loved the album, lucky to have seen Meatloaf and wasn't disappointed by the musical absolutely brilliant. A powerful performance by all the cast.

    Wednesday, 21st Jun 2017 by John Reaney

This is the best show we have ever seen, absolutely fantastic from start to finish. By the end the audience were up rocking in the aisles, brilliant.

    Wednesday, 21st Jun 2017 by Helen

Fantastic. Full of surprises. Brings home the meaning to the words of those iconic songs. Amazing performance by everyone on stage. The voices of Strat and Zahara are out of this world. The camaraderie and fun the cast are having, infects the whole audience. Loved the humor of the parents to lighten a dark story.. Truly amazing and I am going back for more!

    Tuesday, 20th Jun 2017 by Ayla

Fantastic music and great vocals from most of the cast but especially Andrew who played Strat; however the story is rubbish, which was such a disappointment but rather inevitable with these musicals based around songs.

    Saturday, 17th Jun 2017 by phil

probably the best musical i have seen. The stage set was split into two levels which was fantastic . The voices of the singers where spot on and they put 110% into delivering a first class act. If you can go see it Try to get seats in the stalls or lower circle as there is so much to see. A must to see if you enjoy a first class musical and love the album

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 2)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!