Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 20th September 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Age Restriction: Due to strong language, partial nudity and scenes of a sexual nature, the show is not recommended for children under the age of 12. Parental guidance should be used for children aged between 12 and 16. For further information, please contact the Box Office. Children under the age of 5 unfortunately cannot be admitted.
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 94 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show is brash, loud, bombastic and totally over the top. Heck what do you expect from the ge..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 16th Jun 2017 by Clive

Really enjoyed the story was a bit thin but the music carried it. Hope the show a resounding success

    Friday, 16th Jun 2017 by Elle

Possibly the most dreadful show I've ever seen, and I've seen a lot. Cast can sing but can't act, script absolutely cringe making and puerile. Production overblown and messy which is a case of throw a lot of money at the stage to make up for the lack of creativity. Speechless as to how this can justify a west end run, regardless of how short.

    Friday, 16th Jun 2017 by Deborah

Went on the 15th June and have never been to a theater before but this is an absolutely fantastic show it's a must watch show we sat In the balcony row E and we had the perfect view of the whole show would definitely watch again it was a phenomenal show well done to everyone an outstanding performance x deborah

    Thursday, 15th Jun 2017 by Stoney

Fantastic show - loved it - staging extraordinary - vocals and energy great

    Thursday, 15th Jun 2017 by Als

Utter rubbish! I was really looking forward to seeing this as it is one of my favourite albums but when it descended into watching people "making out" on the back of a car i was crying with laughter - but not in a good way.

So bad we left at the interval - couldn't take any more

    Thursday, 15th Jun 2017 by Feasty

Wow what an evening. Fantastic show, loved it from the explosive start and didn't want it to end. The cast were superb and the set amazing. Thank you for a truly great experience.

    Wednesday, 14th Jun 2017 by Dave

Saw this on a Monday 12th June and was slightly disappointed that the normal male lead was not appearing.

But as soon as the Alternate appeared on stage any doubts I had dissapted quickly.

The story line is quite simple, boy meets girl, girl meets boy, they fall in love. Her dad doesnt like it and some turmoil ensues.

The sub plot revolves around the relationship of the father and mothers relationship.

So not a complex story line, but this show is about the music of Jim Steinman.

Did it make the hairs on the back of my neck .... yep it had its moments and with hits such as paradise by the dashboard light cleverly done, along with I'd do anything for love, bat out of hell as well as dead ringer for love certainly certainly hit the highs.

If your not a fan of Meat loaf, there's no point .... if you are then there will always be that trade off between Meat Loaf and a West End Show....

I for one thought the show was superb and will return ...

Congratulations to the cast and thankyou for a really enjoyable evening.

    Wednesday, 14th Jun 2017 by Sue

This is what the future of musical theatre is all about! For the fans of Meatloaf there's most of the songs you would expect to have in there, delivered amazingly by the cast and for those (like my husband) who aren't true believers the sheer spectacle and effects carried the night. It was a full house on a Tuesday, generated a standing ovation from the entire theatre, and the most positive comments I've ever heard from a departing audience as we made our way out.

If I could get tickets for another performance I would!

    Tuesday, 13th Jun 2017 by Andrew

The lead performers (male & female) are stronger singers, but the story is woolly and the musical feels constrained by some of the songs. When the show goes full rock, its a nice show, but the slow/soft songs in between lack energy. In the end abit disappointed as the cast themselves put full effort into the show.

    Sunday, 11th Jun 2017 by Bev

Simply cannot believe how brilliant this was. Absolutely loved it from start to end. The singing and acting is outstanding. We left on such a high. Loved it so much that we've booked to go again on the final night.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 4)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!