West End Musicals

Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 41 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I bought my ticket in the Black Friday sale last year and I couldn't have been more impressed. Th..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 3rd Jan 2019 by RachelFW

I bought my ticket in the Black Friday sale last year and I couldn't have been more impressed. The passion and the energy in this production was ELECTRIC! The soundtrack has made a permanent home in my music collection and am really hoping to return to London to see it again before it closes. An Amazing Show!

    Friday, 21st Dec 2018 by JO

A good show & our tickets were just under £50 so great value for money but unfortunately it was slightly spoilt by the volume levels, way too loud or maybe we were just too close to the stage (Row J) Effie stole the show (Dec 17th)

    Saturday, 13th Oct 2018 by Anne Hellinger

Awful!!!!!! Hated this loud, blasting noise. Especially the main female. I hoped it would improve and moved further back in the seating area but had to put our fingers in our ears. Left before the end as it was so so so bad!!!!!!!

Such a disappointing evening - and such an expensive night out!!!!

    Monday, 24th Sep 2018 by Emma

Brilliant, already planning to go and see it again!

    Monday, 10th Sep 2018 by Caitlin Hardy

Dreamgirls was amazing it was one of the best musicals I have seen. Due to enjoying it so much I have been 2 and will happily go again. Its a show where you don't get bored

    Thursday, 30th Aug 2018 by Christine

The most joyless, awful experience in the theatre! The volume of the show was truly unbearable! It was impossible to hear the quality of any of the voices as the whole piece was all miked up to such an extreme level that it was like a torture chamber!! The acting except for one or two actors was so lazy. Cliched caricatures that shouted at each other. My ears were ringing after I left the theatre for hours. Who ever is responsible for sound production should be fired!

    Friday, 24th Aug 2018 by Caroline

Took my daughters to watch this show, having seen the film. Was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, no need, the show was absolutely fantastic. Amused and entertained from start to finish. Jimmy Early stole the show for me, so funny. great singing, coostumes, dancing, music. Superb!

    Wednesday, 4th Jul 2018 by Chris

Would not recommend this show. The singers were shouting and not singing. I’m a fan of strong female singers but this was just too much. I don’t understand how this has positive reviews. Don’t waste your time or money.

    Wednesday, 30th May 2018 by CJH

Bordeline between shouting and singing. Did not enjoy most of it

    Sunday, 13th May 2018 by Anne

Disappointed! Would not recommend.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 3)  

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st December 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th January 2019
Age Restriction: 5+
Show Status: This production is closed

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!