Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 16th November 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th January 2019
Age Restriction: 5+
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 39 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Awful!!!!!! Hated this loud, blasting noise. Especially the main female. I hoped it would i..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 13th Oct 2018 by Anne Hellinger

Awful!!!!!! Hated this loud, blasting noise. Especially the main female. I hoped it would improve and moved further back in the seating area but had to put our fingers in our ears. Left before the end as it was so so so bad!!!!!!!

Such a disappointing evening - and such an expensive night out!!!!

    Monday, 24th Sep 2018 by Emma

Brilliant, already planning to go and see it again!

    Monday, 10th Sep 2018 by Caitlin Hardy

Dreamgirls was amazing it was one of the best musicals I have seen. Due to enjoying it so much I have been 2 and will happily go again. Its a show where you don't get bored

    Thursday, 30th Aug 2018 by Christine

The most joyless, awful experience in the theatre! The volume of the show was truly unbearable! It was impossible to hear the quality of any of the voices as the whole piece was all miked up to such an extreme level that it was like a torture chamber!! The acting except for one or two actors was so lazy. Cliched caricatures that shouted at each other. My ears were ringing after I left the theatre for hours. Who ever is responsible for sound production should be fired!

    Friday, 24th Aug 2018 by Caroline

Took my daughters to watch this show, having seen the film. Was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, no need, the show was absolutely fantastic. Amused and entertained from start to finish. Jimmy Early stole the show for me, so funny. great singing, coostumes, dancing, music. Superb!

    Wednesday, 4th Jul 2018 by Chris

Would not recommend this show. The singers were shouting and not singing. I’m a fan of strong female singers but this was just too much. I don’t understand how this has positive reviews. Don’t waste your time or money.

    Wednesday, 30th May 2018 by CJH

Bordeline between shouting and singing. Did not enjoy most of it

    Sunday, 13th May 2018 by Anne

Disappointed! Would not recommend.

    Wednesday, 9th May 2018 by Cristal

Ears still ringing after 3 hours drive home. Everyone in our party found it deafening. We have seen lots of shows but this was difficult to hear because of the shouting and screeching. Costumes good. People around us left after 1st half. Very Disappointing day out and waste of money

    Saturday, 28th Apr 2018 by June

It was very very LOUD! Although they all had good voices the singers shouted and shrieked in competition with the equally loud orchestra. We only recognized one "Motown" song, not what we expected. We couldn't understand what was said so didn't understand the story. You need to be under the age of thirty, American and possibly deaf....... Very disappointing!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 4)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!