Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 17th April 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 22nd September 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes (One interval)
Age Restriction: 5+
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 29 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Singing overpowering,my ears are still ringing.. Costumes, sets and dancing were excellent but ov..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 7th Apr 2018 by Cathy

Singing overpowering,my ears are still ringing.. Costumes, sets and dancing were excellent but overall we were disappointed.

    Monday, 19th Mar 2018 by Tony Billson

We left half way through ..... My ears are still ringing, wasn't singing .... Couldn't hear any words !!!!

Very disappointed. Save your money ..don't bother !!!!!

    Wednesday, 7th Mar 2018 by Indie Skreet

We have only given this a three star in comparison to other West End shows. However, we did enjoy this although there is only one stand out song, 'One Night Only' and only two stand out performers - Effie and Jimmy (6th March evening show). It is good value for money, the stage settings are excellent, the dancing and costumes are great too, but the lyrics in many of the songs are weak. The final number left a lot to be desired and should have ended on a high, e.g., 'One Night Only!'

    Friday, 3rd Nov 2017 by Nicola borde

An amazing show every one was outstanding

    Tuesday, 31st Oct 2017 by William Horwich

This show was incredible.Amber Riley killed as Effie White.First class production all the way.A must see.

    Saturday, 21st Oct 2017 by Susan Bennett

Fab Fab Fabulous show loved every minute of this wonderful show , Amber Riley was outstanding, I cried screamed and clapped all afternoon

    Monday, 9th Oct 2017 by OE

The three leading ladies in Dream girls are just fantastic and their vocals simply amazing. Amber Riley's version of 'and I'm telling you I'm not going' is pure class. Absolute honour to see this exceptional young lady. Her performance is simply outstanding, just a joy to have had such an amazing experience. I will never forget the impact and emotion.

    Sunday, 30th Jul 2017 by Alex,Anne & Fleur

Just got back from seeing this amazing show this evening. An incredible production , so well produced and brilliant performances from all the cast, especially Amber Riley but also outstanding performances from Jimmy Early,Deena and Lorell characters. The costumes , set changes and orchestra also deserve a mention. Fantastic evening , 5 stars. Go see it!

    Wednesday, 12th Jul 2017 by Jackie batchelor

This was a really good show, Amber Riley has such an amazing voice and bought me to tears with her singing my hairs stood up on my arms and what was lovely her mum was sitting behind us .she must be very proud of her , it was a brilliant show going to see it again soon I hope

The others in the show were excellent to, very enjoyable, and the energy of the cast was unbeleivable

    Wednesday, 31st May 2017 by Shauna

An amazing and talented cast who did an amazing job. Karen Mav as Effie was AMAZING. The best version I have seen of Effie yet.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 6)