Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 17th July 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th January 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes (One interval)
Age Restriction: 5+
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 34 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Would not recommend this show. The singers were shouting and not singing. I’m a fan of strong f..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 4th Jul 2018 by Chris

Would not recommend this show. The singers were shouting and not singing. I’m a fan of strong female singers but this was just too much. I don’t understand how this has positive reviews. Don’t waste your time or money.

    Wednesday, 30th May 2018 by CJH

Bordeline between shouting and singing. Did not enjoy most of it

    Sunday, 13th May 2018 by Anne

Disappointed! Would not recommend.

    Wednesday, 9th May 2018 by Cristal

Ears still ringing after 3 hours drive home. Everyone in our party found it deafening. We have seen lots of shows but this was difficult to hear because of the shouting and screeching. Costumes good. People around us left after 1st half. Very Disappointing day out and waste of money

    Saturday, 28th Apr 2018 by June

It was very very LOUD! Although they all had good voices the singers shouted and shrieked in competition with the equally loud orchestra. We only recognized one "Motown" song, not what we expected. We couldn't understand what was said so didn't understand the story. You need to be under the age of thirty, American and possibly deaf....... Very disappointing!

    Saturday, 7th Apr 2018 by Cathy

Singing overpowering,my ears are still ringing.. Costumes, sets and dancing were excellent but overall we were disappointed.

    Monday, 19th Mar 2018 by Tony Billson

We left half way through ..... My ears are still ringing, wasn't singing .... Couldn't hear any words !!!!

Very disappointed. Save your money ..don't bother !!!!!

    Wednesday, 7th Mar 2018 by Indie Skreet

We have only given this a three star in comparison to other West End shows. However, we did enjoy this although there is only one stand out song, 'One Night Only' and only two stand out performers - Effie and Jimmy (6th March evening show). It is good value for money, the stage settings are excellent, the dancing and costumes are great too, but the lyrics in many of the songs are weak. The final number left a lot to be desired and should have ended on a high, e.g., 'One Night Only!'

    Friday, 3rd Nov 2017 by Nicola borde

An amazing show every one was outstanding

    Tuesday, 31st Oct 2017 by William Horwich

This show was incredible.Amber Riley killed as Effie White.First class production all the way.A must see.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 5)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!