Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th December 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd June 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes (One interval)
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 26 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "An amazing show every one was outstanding..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 3rd Apr 2017 by Andrew

There is one great song in this show which is performed well, but like with Motown, the story lacked depth and emotion and I never connected with the musical.

OK, show, but nothing special.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Ashleigh

Amber Riley was absolutely spectacular! Treated my mum for Mother's Day and it was worth every penny, we loved it.

    Sunday, 19th Mar 2017 by Carol

What a waste of time and £600 on tickets we have never in all the years going to theatre seen so much rubbish none of them can sing they bellow like they are giveing birth only 1 song did anybody know and they could not get that right who ever gave this show 5 stars must be mad i think if diane ross was to see this she would curl up and die if we could get our money back we would go see motown now that is a show to see

    Thursday, 16th Mar 2017 by Jo Greubel

I would have given a higher score if it were available. My daughter and I absolutely loved the performance, despite Amber Riley's absence. I am so looking forward to seeing it again and again :)

I cannot wait :)

    Tuesday, 14th Mar 2017 by anne maddocks

Outstanding, pure class show!!! Effy was amazing, standing ovation every time she sang, we were totally mesmerised by her...the best over singer ever....recommend this show to everyone now!

    Thursday, 9th Mar 2017 by Susan

Went to see this yesterday afternoon. Was a bit disappointed that it wasn't Amber but it was Marisha Wallace playing effie but wow she was absolutely amazing!! The whole show was marvellous just could not fault it. Am currently booking to go again. Best show by far. Even purchased a programme which normally too mean to fork out for!!.

    Thursday, 2nd Mar 2017 by Sue & Lisa

What a fabulous show ,the best my best friend and I have ever had the privilege to attend .Marisha Wallace was so wonderful ,her version of 'I am telling you' was stunning and so moving . All of the cast were fabulous , so entertaining and talented.. We just had the best time . Once again I have to say ,utterly fabulous .

    Monday, 27th Feb 2017 by Christine Stewart

on the 22nd Feb 2017 we came for my Birthday and was blown away by the whole entire performance of the whole cast Effie reduced my daught in law to tear and Curtis was amazing so was the dancers , custumes and music score absoutely fantastic and sent goose pimples when effie sung she was just amazing so powerful , i loved every minute , a must see musical worth of more than the 5 * rating do not miss this , i see it again one day

    Monday, 13th Feb 2017 by lesley jones

Saw this show sat evening.Non stop song & dance.We have seen many shows but for me this is up there with the best.Obviously amber riley was terrific but all the cast were great.

    Thursday, 5th Jan 2017 by Jackie Mortimer

Having seen the film and the big shoes to fill, the cast on 04 January matinee performance absolutely filled them effortlessly. There just wasn't the time to give the applause justified due to the fluidity of the show. Utterly blown away with Marisha Wallace's version of "And I am telling you". Each and every cast member was absolutely fabulous. Some people complain about ticket prices for shows, all I can say "money well spent". A perfect birthday treat X thank you

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 7)