Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 17th July 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th January 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes (One interval)
Age Restriction: 5+
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 34 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Would not recommend this show. The singers were shouting and not singing. I’m a fan of strong f..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 21st Oct 2017 by Susan Bennett

Fab Fab Fabulous show loved every minute of this wonderful show , Amber Riley was outstanding, I cried screamed and clapped all afternoon

    Monday, 9th Oct 2017 by OE

The three leading ladies in Dream girls are just fantastic and their vocals simply amazing. Amber Riley's version of 'and I'm telling you I'm not going' is pure class. Absolute honour to see this exceptional young lady. Her performance is simply outstanding, just a joy to have had such an amazing experience. I will never forget the impact and emotion.

    Sunday, 30th Jul 2017 by Alex,Anne & Fleur

Just got back from seeing this amazing show this evening. An incredible production , so well produced and brilliant performances from all the cast, especially Amber Riley but also outstanding performances from Jimmy Early,Deena and Lorell characters. The costumes , set changes and orchestra also deserve a mention. Fantastic evening , 5 stars. Go see it!

    Wednesday, 12th Jul 2017 by Jackie batchelor

This was a really good show, Amber Riley has such an amazing voice and bought me to tears with her singing my hairs stood up on my arms and what was lovely her mum was sitting behind us .she must be very proud of her , it was a brilliant show going to see it again soon I hope

The others in the show were excellent to, very enjoyable, and the energy of the cast was unbeleivable

    Wednesday, 31st May 2017 by Shauna

An amazing and talented cast who did an amazing job. Karen Mav as Effie was AMAZING. The best version I have seen of Effie yet.

    Thursday, 4th May 2017 by John Inman

The show reflects that of a pop opera. Miss Riley, without doubt is the star of the show and without her I feel the overall performance/production would suffer. The wardrobe was spectacular, individual performances very good but the selected songs are those that after the show one could not remember let alone echo. A show that gives value for money, but one that fails to hit the top spot of West End Theatre.

    Monday, 24th Apr 2017 by Angela Chatfield

Absolutely brilliant show - amazing voices, dancing and costumes - a first class performance from a very polished company. Would love to see it again!

    Saturday, 8th Apr 2017 by Janet

Great show enjoyed every minute.

    Monday, 3rd Apr 2017 by Andrew

There is one great song in this show which is performed well, but like with Motown, the story lacked depth and emotion and I never connected with the musical.

OK, show, but nothing special.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Ashleigh

Amber Riley was absolutely spectacular! Treated my mum for Mother's Day and it was worth every penny, we loved it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 4)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!