Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 41 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I bought my ticket in the Black Friday sale last year and I couldn't have been more impressed. Th..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 9th May 2018 by Cristal

Ears still ringing after 3 hours drive home. Everyone in our party found it deafening. We have seen lots of shows but this was difficult to hear because of the shouting and screeching. Costumes good. People around us left after 1st half. Very Disappointing day out and waste of money

    Saturday, 28th Apr 2018 by June

It was very very LOUD! Although they all had good voices the singers shouted and shrieked in competition with the equally loud orchestra. We only recognized one "Motown" song, not what we expected. We couldn't understand what was said so didn't understand the story. You need to be under the age of thirty, American and possibly deaf....... Very disappointing!

    Saturday, 7th Apr 2018 by Cathy

Singing overpowering,my ears are still ringing.. Costumes, sets and dancing were excellent but overall we were disappointed.

    Monday, 19th Mar 2018 by Tony Billson

We left half way through ..... My ears are still ringing, wasn't singing .... Couldn't hear any words !!!!

Very disappointed. Save your money ..don't bother !!!!!

    Wednesday, 7th Mar 2018 by Indie Skreet

We have only given this a three star in comparison to other West End shows. However, we did enjoy this although there is only one stand out song, 'One Night Only' and only two stand out performers - Effie and Jimmy (6th March evening show). It is good value for money, the stage settings are excellent, the dancing and costumes are great too, but the lyrics in many of the songs are weak. The final number left a lot to be desired and should have ended on a high, e.g., 'One Night Only!'

    Friday, 3rd Nov 2017 by Nicola borde

An amazing show every one was outstanding

    Tuesday, 31st Oct 2017 by William Horwich

This show was incredible.Amber Riley killed as Effie White.First class production all the way.A must see.

    Saturday, 21st Oct 2017 by Susan Bennett

Fab Fab Fabulous show loved every minute of this wonderful show , Amber Riley was outstanding, I cried screamed and clapped all afternoon

    Monday, 9th Oct 2017 by OE

The three leading ladies in Dream girls are just fantastic and their vocals simply amazing. Amber Riley's version of 'and I'm telling you I'm not going' is pure class. Absolute honour to see this exceptional young lady. Her performance is simply outstanding, just a joy to have had such an amazing experience. I will never forget the impact and emotion.

    Sunday, 30th Jul 2017 by Alex,Anne & Fleur

Just got back from seeing this amazing show this evening. An incredible production , so well produced and brilliant performances from all the cast, especially Amber Riley but also outstanding performances from Jimmy Early,Deena and Lorell characters. The costumes , set changes and orchestra also deserve a mention. Fantastic evening , 5 stars. Go see it!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 4)  

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st December 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th January 2019
Age Restriction: 5+
Show Status: production_closed

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!