Everybody's Talking About Jamie Reviews - Apollo Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Theatre

Apollo Theatre
31 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The Apollo Theatre is situated on Shaftesbury Avenue in the West End of London, close to Piccadilly Circus tube station.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 16th November 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 28th September 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Parental discretion advised. Contains some strong language and mild sexual references.
Important Info: Please note: Michelle Visage will NOT perfrom from 19th November - Monday 3rd December 2018
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I read about this musical in April, so when I went to London in July I did visit it. Due to the b..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 24th Aug 2018 by Bert

I read about this musical in April, so when I went to London in July I did visit it. Due to the broadcast in cinemas on July 5th, I was sitting in front row.

Especially the performance of John McCrea as Jamie was very impressive. The story is nice and the songs are varied and appealing.

In my opinion one of the best new musicals in West End.

    Wednesday, 8th Aug 2018 by christine

My friend and i saw the show when visiting london last week. It was recommended to us by the information centre at Paddington. This is one of the best shows i have seen in a long time and hope it comes back to yorkshire so i can see it agian.

The acting singing and dancing were all brilliant and the comedy was also great.It tugged at the heart as well in some places. Brilliant show about a topical subject. as it came from yorkshire made it all the more for us being yorkshire folk thank you for a great night out

    Friday, 6th Jul 2018 by Roger

Jamie wants to be a star and he is a five stat performer in a five star show with a five star cast. Possibly the best show in London. A must see.

    Sunday, 18th Mar 2018 by Pamela

I went to see this show with four friends and we all thought it was brilliant. The acting, dancing and singing not forgetting the musicians were all fantastic. There were some comedy elements and other emotional story lines that were very moving. The show covered some important issues in Schools today. We all had a great time. Thank you to all.

    Wednesday, 3rd Jan 2018 by Andrew

There is talent in depth in this show, not only with the male lead but with the whole cast. You leave with a whistle in your step.

It is a bright show, which could have added dimension with more darkness as it felt a touch flat story wise.

If you like Billy Elliot or Matilda, you will like this show.

    Thursday, 23rd Nov 2017 by Rich

We absolutely loved it. An emotional rollercoaster ride where you find yourself laughing hysterically to sobbing as we were taking from one scene to another. A fantastic score, cast and set. Looking forward to going a 2nd time. Well done for bringing such a topical subject to the West End.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 8)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!