Kinky Boots Reviews - Adelphi Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Adelphi Theatre

Adelphi Theatre
409-412 Strand
London
WC2R 0NS

Seating Plan

Directions

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 17th November 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 30th June 2018
Important Info: Access Performances Captioned Monday 9th October 2017 at 7:30pm Audio Described Wednesday 8th November 2017 at 2:30pm Signed Thursday 23 November 2017 at 7:30pm
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm and -
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 39 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Superbe dance performance but a rather flimsy storyline to be honest. Very cliche and rather bor..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 18th Mar 2016 by Ruth

Fabulous show. Loved every minute of it!

    Friday, 4th Mar 2016 by JoolsMay

Watched the film loads of times so couldn't wait to see the show. Awesome performance, can recommend it and would go and see it again.

    Wednesday, 2nd Mar 2016 by Andrew

In the couch of new musical this is a rather good show. The main performer is amazing, and really pulls forward the show. If he was not in it, the show would be flat. However, there are no take-home songs and the story is rather narrow, and other 2 weeks hardly remember the show. But on the night its nice entertainment.

Andrew

    Sunday, 31st Jan 2016 by Ken Church

We attended this shoe expecting a dreary rerun of the film..and recieved a Bright ,breezy ,colourful show with a terrific cast,great scenary changes and terrific dance routines,so much was going on,we must see it again..terrific timing especially on the rollers.. I dont know what else to say except..WELL DONE to all concerned..Ken and Dot Church

    Wednesday, 27th Jan 2016 by Karen

Wed 27th matinee show brilliant brilliant brilliant the best show I have seen for years.The cast were superb and to add to the wonderful day my seat was upgraded well done to every one xx

    Monday, 25th Jan 2016 by Chris

Wow! what a fantastic, uplifting show. It puts a smile on your face from beginning to end. All the cast are just fabulous with amazing voices; especially Lola! Go and see it as soon as you can!

    Monday, 4th Jan 2016 by Sandy

Brilliant performances and great cast. Would have given it 5 stars but the excellent performance was drowned out by the excessive sound volume. Way too loud and such a shame as it detracted from an otherwise cracking show. The sound levels would be regarded as an industrial hazard in any other situation!

    Sunday, 3rd Jan 2016 by Nita grant

Was taken to this show by my daughter for my Christmas present. Best present by far. Brilliant show , superb singing. Best start to 2016.

    Sunday, 27th Dec 2015 by S Beni

I've been 3 times, twice in London and once in New York ! The best show ever, amazing cast and costumes ! defo reccommend over and over again !! love it !

    Saturday, 26th Dec 2015 by Chris

I hadn't been to the theatre in many years, but my friend got tickets and asked me to go. We were in row A of the stalls, so amazing seats.

This is a very slick and professional performance. The actors have great stage presence, amazing singing voices and they all gelled well. The music was the icing on the cake!

I cannot recommend highly enough how much I loved this production and I have already booked more tickets to go back in January! A must see! *****

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 5)