Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 31st October 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th June 2019
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 181 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seen L.M. Manytimes , But was a little disappointed this time 30/10/18 ..... From a young Cosset ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 1st Nov 2018 by Raymond0

Seen L.M. Manytimes , But was a little disappointed this time 30/10/18 ..... From a young Cosset who was a cute White Girl , she was played by a young Black Girl when she was Older , must have been somewhat confusing to newcomers to the show , although she was a fabulous singer it just didn’t work for me ....

    Thursday, 3rd May 2018 by pat humphrey

we went to a matinne on wednesday 11th April. We had both been once before.

We were amazed by how good all the cast were. Everyone was very keen. The principles were great.

Would definitely recomend it. Will go again!

    Thursday, 12th Apr 2018 by Carrie

Absolutely amazing! Having waited a long time to see it at the Queens theatre, London I was not disappointed. The matinee performance on Wed 11th April was an incredible experience and pure escapism. Thank you

    Thursday, 29th Mar 2018 by Martyn Jones

Why or rather who, has decided my review of 23.3.18 was irrelevant, re youngsters fiddling in the front row. (while Rome burned)

Martyn Jones

    Sunday, 25th Mar 2018 by Frank H

Saw Les Mis for the 3rd on Friday and although I still consider it a favourite I was disappointed with Corsette and her lack of fire and passion. Jean Valjean was superb as was Marius. I thought Javert had too soft a voice.. Had a feeling this was played rather than engaged in and thus a tad disappointed..

    Friday, 9th Mar 2018 by Deramore

I know I'm a lone voice on here, but neither my wife nor I enjoyed Les Mis. We have been going to the London theatre for over 30 years, so we have realistic expectations. OK, it had been hyped up by friends who have seen it, and by its own publicity, but even allowing for that it was very disappointing. We had reasonable seats in the upper circle, so no problem with our view. But the music and singing seemed loud, strident and to be honest, a bit tuneless. And we couldn't follow the plot at all, too many characters and too many apparently disconnected scenes. We left at the interval and drowned our sorrows in a nearby bar.

    Friday, 23rd Feb 2018 by Peter Marshall

The best show in the west end by far, went to Saturday matinee which was sold out. Will certainly be going again.

    Wednesday, 7th Feb 2018 by Caitlin38

Saw the show for the third time 6th Feb 18, having seen it first in the 1980s and then again about 4 years ago. Agree with previous review - some of the singing was substandard, especially the female leads - too much forced yelling at one point. Cosette's voice absolutely not to our taste (fingers in ears at one stage) though I'm sure technically sound. Valjean was outstanding - beautiful voice and great range - and Javert too. Come on Cameron - sort the others out please. I don't feel this was doing Les Mis any favours.

    Monday, 8th Jan 2018 by Robmatz

This was the 10th time I have watched this production in London - Jan 6th - evening . and I also saw Les Miz on Broadway and in some german productions - and I always loved this show. However, I was so so disappointed with the performance!! Whoever was playing Cosette, in this show - awful singing. Javert - Valjean - Thenadier - Madam Thenardier - bad performance - the only highlight are Eponie - Fantine and the kids. With this cast - not again

Having payed so much for the tickets and it being a special treat for my son I left feeling very let down.

    Sunday, 31st Dec 2017 by Tracey Dixon

I went to see the show at 2.30 on 30th December 2017 we were told that the main lead Jean Valjean was to be played by t an understudy who's name I didn't hear but I have o say he was amazing I found myself crying almost sobbing at his performance of 'Bring him home' and again when he died.

I was so impressed by the show in all the acting the one slight let down was the character of Corsette not only should she have blond hair but her voice was too formal and stiff not from the heart as I felt with the other actors.

Who was the understudy and why is he not the lead? Think on, he was given a standing ovation for his performance.

Well Deserved.I would happily pay to see the show again if I knew he was in it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 1)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!