Les Miserables Reviews - Sondheim Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Sondheim Theatre

Sondheim Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 187 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Having seen the original show over 30 years ago - and being blown away with it I can honestly say th..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 23rd Jan 2020 by Geoff Roberts

Having seen the original show over 30 years ago - and being blown away with it I can honestly say that this particular presentation was absolutely fantastic.The Theatre, scenery and all the performers even down to the very young children were absolutely stunning.We didn't want the show to finish.Will definitely return.

    Monday, 9th Dec 2019 by Marsha Jennings

Went to see the concert version of Les Mis. What a night to remember. Wonderfull cast, superb music. Hope to be going again Would recomend to anyone.

    Monday, 19th Aug 2019 by Andrew

Saw the concert version. Less Heart that the touring production but strong cast and some good moments.

    Wednesday, 13th Mar 2019 by G

Saw Tuesday, March 12th. Javert, Jean Valjean, Eponine, the young boy, and the orchestra were particularly spectacular; I was amazed in all regards. The other characters were weaker making the show drag on a bit, but the show still enjoyable.

    Monday, 4th Mar 2019 by LBarrett

Outstanding. Goosebumps and tears, throughout. I'd wanted to see Les Mis for years and was not disappointed. (Saw on 28.2.19)

The cast were fantastic, all brilliant voices. Particularly Javert and Valjean; great range. The orchestra were fantastic too.

The staging was wonderful, very modern and with lots of ingenuity. I left immediately wanting to come back and see it again!

    Tuesday, 19th Feb 2019 by Ruth Clifford

I watched les mis at the Queen Street Theatre on 16/2/2019 and it was hands down the best musical I have ever seen! Even from the very back row of the theatre I had goosebumps for the entire time! Every single cast member had the most amazing voice and the stage effects used blew me away! 110% would go again!!

    Thursday, 1st Nov 2018 by Raymond0

Seen L.M. Manytimes , But was a little disappointed this time 30/10/18 ..... From a young Cosset who was a cute White Girl , she was played by a young Black Girl when she was Older , must have been somewhat confusing to newcomers to the show , although she was a fabulous singer it just didn’t work for me ....

    Thursday, 3rd May 2018 by pat humphrey

we went to a matinne on wednesday 11th April. We had both been once before.

We were amazed by how good all the cast were. Everyone was very keen. The principles were great.

Would definitely recomend it. Will go again!

    Thursday, 12th Apr 2018 by Carrie

Absolutely amazing! Having waited a long time to see it at the Queens theatre, London I was not disappointed. The matinee performance on Wed 11th April was an incredible experience and pure escapism. Thank you

    Thursday, 29th Mar 2018 by Martyn Jones

Why or rather who, has decided my review of 23.3.18 was irrelevant, re youngsters fiddling in the front row. (while Rome burned)

Martyn Jones

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 1st August 2020
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th March 2021
Running Time: 2 hours 50 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms.
Important Info: Seats on the side of the Grand Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm