Musicals

Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th March 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 13th July 2019
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 182 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I watched les mis at the Queen Street Theatre on 16/2/2019 and it was hands down the best musical..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 6th Jan 2013 by thumper

Nothing else compares and is always a disappointment having seen this show.

Simply inspiring.............simply the best

    Thursday, 20th Dec 2012 by Michelle

My friend and I came to see this on Tuesday 4th December as a special birthday treat. It was simply mesmerising. The most wonderful show we have ever seen. The cast were excellent, Valjean and Eponine especially so. The staging was unbelievably good also. A magical spectacle. Well worth a trip to see.

    Tuesday, 11th Dec 2012 by Denise Sidcup

Saw this show on Friday evening as a birthday treat. The third time of seeing it. I loved it more than the first time I saw it. The whole cast are amazing. Can't wait to see it again.

    Monday, 26th Nov 2012 by sally ye.m

Absolutely fantastic.wow wow wow:):):):)

    Thursday, 22nd Nov 2012 by Corinne

Stunning, amazing, wonderful, breathtaking!! It was my 5th time of seeing this awesome production, the first time was in 1989 on broadway in New York. Yesterday I took my mom for our birthdays, it was the first time she had seen it. We both laughed and mostly cried through it all and we were not alone. The 2 male leads were wonderful as were the whole cast. We were drawn in from the opening notes from the orchestra and then stayed on an emotional roller coaster - cant praise it enough. A standing ovation was given at the end which shows it wasn't just us that had been in awe. Thank you to an amazing cast for a wonderful afternoon x

    Monday, 19th Nov 2012 by Donna

Oh my goodness what can i say, absolutely blooming wonderful,i went to see Les Mis on Saturday 17th November as a birthday treat and what a treat it was made me smile, cry, laugh and clap like mad.

It was beautiful and every voice was perfect. Really can't wait to do it all again very soon, thank you x

    Friday, 16th Nov 2012 by Ben

Absolutely fantastic, cast were spot on and would have bought a weeks worth of tickets, had i the chance.

    Sunday, 11th Nov 2012 by Keen on Mucicals!

Had second row seats for the matinee on the 27th October. What a treat! Still confused by the historical setting but totally thrilled by this wonderful production. Fantastic!

    Tuesday, 6th Nov 2012 by Ann

My husband and I went to see Les Miserables on Friday the 2nd of November 2012, my husband has read the book and has wanted to see it at the theatre for ages but any time we have gone to London for some reason i have always chosen something different,so this time we decided to finally go and see Les Mis and we were not disappointed, we had seats right near the front were you could see all the passion and pain in the actors faces it was fantastic from start to finish and the standing ovation at the end was well deserved and i would love to go and see it again.

    Saturday, 27th Oct 2012 by Erica

I had wanted to see this show for a long time and reaslised it a couple of weeks ago. I was not disappointed ! it was fantastic, the cast great, story brilliant and altogher a very moving and worthwhile night.

Some of the songs left me with tears in my eyes they were sung with such passion and feeling.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 7)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!