Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 18th September 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Running Time: 2 hours and 50 min
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 180 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "we went to a matinne on wednesday 11th April. We had both been once before.We were amazed..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by margaret hook

Seen the show four times and it gets better every time, if thats possible. FABULOUS.

    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by Carolyn

Booked to see Alfie on 24th August - unfortunately he was ill understudy good but not the same.

Just watch Alfie on Songs of praise so about to book and try again before 26th Nov x

    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by Gavin

I was lucky to of had a back stage tour with best seat in the house bought me for my birthday having seen the show many times before,but this time was extra special for me and my wife as we got to see alfie boe who was fantastic what a mega star thank you so much to every one who works on the show well done.

    Thursday, 27th Oct 2011 by M J MILLER

We booked the matinee on the 22nd October 2011, after seeing the great Michael Crawford, who never lets his fans down, in the Wizard of Oz, and we were advised by the Queens Theatre box office that Alfie Boe may not show.  Allthough the show was very good, Mr Alfie Boe couldn't be bothered to turn up! We had travelled alll the way from Devon, with an expensive hotel stay in London, and this was very disappointing.

    Wednesday, 26th Oct 2011 by Eve Blackman

We were lucky enough yesterday to get standing tickets last minute, and standing for 3 hours was TOTALLY worth it! 

Incredibly strong cast- Alfie Boe is simply out of this world as Valjean, and Craig Mather was fantastic as Marius; a great actor with a wonderful voice.

I haven't stopped thinking about this all day today. It's the 3rd time I've seen this and is a stunningly strong ensemble. You should take any opportunity you can to see this cast!

    Sunday, 23rd Oct 2011 by penny

Was disappointed that Alfie Boe was unable to appear at yesterday's (22 oct 11) matinee, whilst enjoyed the show, the down side being that in the opening act, the understudy's wig fell off, not once but twice - took a bit of a shine off the performance and unfortunately it was that which people where commenting on during the interval.

    Sunday, 23rd Oct 2011 by Elaine

Saw the matinee performance yesterday  22/10/2011. Whilst disappointed Alfie Boe was unable to perform due to illnesss I thoroughly enjoyed the production. All the cast were magnificent.

    Saturday, 22nd Oct 2011 by Roger

Thank you for a brilliant show on Thusday 20th October 2011, my birthday. Well worth every penny.

    Friday, 21st Oct 2011 by Patricia Williams

OMG, I was treated to this on my birthday 18 October 2011, by my daughter Natasha it was awesome, best birthday I have ever had this is a must to see, I will definitely be seeing it again. Fantastic cast lovely songs  all in all a great show.

    Tuesday, 18th Oct 2011 by Irene Henderson

Saw this on Monday 10th October 2011!!  I love Alfie Boe but couldn't get tickets for his nights !!  Nevertheless Jonathan Williams was superb as was the whole cast !!!  Emotional, uplifting and it was an absolute privilege to sit in the theatre and watch it !!!!!  If you want to see a West End Show look no further - FAB U LOUS !!!! 

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 2)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!