Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 31st October 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th June 2019
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 181 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seen L.M. Manytimes , But was a little disappointed this time 30/10/18 ..... From a young Cosset ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 18th Oct 2011 by Irene Henderson

Saw this on Monday 10th October 2011!!  I love Alfie Boe but couldn't get tickets for his nights !!  Nevertheless Jonathan Williams was superb as was the whole cast !!!  Emotional, uplifting and it was an absolute privilege to sit in the theatre and watch it !!!!!  If you want to see a West End Show look no further - FAB U LOUS !!!! 

    Thursday, 13th Oct 2011 by helen

Went to see les miserables at the queen theatre last night.  Wondered if i would be disappointed.  It was absolutely magnificant Alfie Boe was brill along with the other cast members.  I would watch it again tonight if i could. 

    Wednesday, 12th Oct 2011 by nicolett marchant

Fantastic musical funny, stirring and makes me cry. I've seen it 4 times, 3 at the Barbican, once at the palace and now twice with Alfie Boe.

    Tuesday, 11th Oct 2011 by Brian Fendick

I saw Les Mis' last Saturday evening from the stalls at The Queen's Theatre and it is the best show ever. Alfie Boe is tremendous with such a beautiful voice and the whole cast are equally as fantastic. I hope the show goes on for another 25 year at least! Well done to all!

    Sunday, 9th Oct 2011 by nancye

Saw the show on Friday for I think since it all began for the 40th time. Never loses its resonance always brilliant. Just wish I could come every week!!

    Saturday, 8th Oct 2011 by Val Williams

Saw the show on Wed matinee(5 Oct) -- ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!! I know most of the songs off by heart but still had tears during "Bring him home" and "Empty chairs",VERY moving!!

    Friday, 7th Oct 2011 by Dave

Sad to post such a low score for such a wonderful show.  The whole performance was spoiled by an acoustic system that made the singing seem like painful shouting.  I thought maybe it was just me being over-sensitive to the volume but everyone in my party had the same feeling.

    Saturday, 24th Sep 2011 by Linda Harlem

I would like to thank the cast for a truly memorable visit to the theatre.  I know you are professionals but how you sustain the emotion and physical demands of the show every day is beyond me.  My visit was full of goose bumps and tears.  I even cried at the end of a number of solo sections which were not in the "sad" bits.  My Jean Valjean this afternoon (24 September) was amazing - and extremely handsome.

Once again a very big thank you from both me and my daughter - I will be back for a return visit in the new year.

 

    Monday, 19th Sep 2011 by sandra butcher

Saw Les Mis on Saturday 17th Sept.  My fourth time and it was as great as ever.  Alfie Boe magnificant as well as all the cast.  Wonderful.  Could not stop clapping.  Could have sat through it all again. Can't wait to book again.

    Sunday, 18th Sep 2011 by maria higgs

Wonderful Alfie Boe, wonderful show, wonderful cast best show I've seen don't miss it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 6)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!