Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 16th February 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 174 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Saw the show for the third time 6th Feb 18, having seen it first in the 1980s and then again abou..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 18th Aug 2011 by Jan & Brad

Came on 20th July for son's birthday - Alfie Boe indisposed!! - nevertheless show was superb - as we expected. Trying to book again asap and hope to see Alfie.  Grateful thnks to all cast and support team.

    Wednesday, 17th Aug 2011 by aileen bristow

Fantastic show. Alfie absolutely brilliant. Cried for most of 2nd half it was so moving. So many talented artists it was a privilege to be there!!! Didn't want it to end.

Was there 16th August

    Tuesday, 16th Aug 2011 by Lyn Anderson

The show is absolutely fantastic, have seen it 4 times and coming back on Thursday 18th Aug and I can't wait.  Alfie is fantastic and Matt is brill too.

    Monday, 15th Aug 2011 by The Fullers

Saw the show Saturday having seen it many times before, think this was one of the best not only Alfie Boe and Matt Lucas but the whole cast were brilliant.  Wish we had tickets for the evening performance as well!! 

    Sunday, 14th Aug 2011 by Dee

Saw this show for the first time yesterday.  What a real treat.  Must admit it was Alfie Boe & Matt Lucas appearing that prompted me to book.  However, the whole cast were great and I couldn't get over the stage sets.  Absolutely brilliant.  It was further enhanced by an extremely enthusiastic audience, many of whom I am sure have seen the show before.  Certainly highly recommended.

    Thursday, 11th Aug 2011 by Pauline

Brilliant show!  Appreciated the hard work obviously put in by all the members of the cast to make it a very memorable evening.  Thought Javert fantastic. Great performances from Matt Lucas and Alfie Boe. Lighting, scenery and costumes superb, very atmospheric.  (Tuesday 9th August 2011)

    Sunday, 7th Aug 2011 by karen

Haven't managed to match it yet. music & acting amazing.

    Sunday, 7th Aug 2011 by Debbie

Saw the show on the 20th July. This is the only show I have ever seen on the London stage.  My God, what a show to see.  I couldn't believe how quickly the time passed. Absolutely fantastic.  Will certainly be seeing this one again.  

    Saturday, 6th Aug 2011 by Lynn Whyte

Absolutely fantastic, we were sitting in front row. It is so obvious this cast have gelled so well, it is a young cast, Alfie Boe and Matt Lucas are great mentors.  Watch this space, the young lad who plays Gavroche is a rising star.

    Monday, 1st Aug 2011 by s.walmsley

I came to see the show last Friday the 29th July and I was overwhelmed by how exceptionally good it was.

Please thank the entire cast  for the best show I have seen in a very long time

 

regards to everyone.

S.W.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 4)