Les Miserables Reviews - Sondheim Theatre | Boxoffice.co.uk - Page 5
West End Musicals

Les Miserables Reviews - Sondheim Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Sondheim Theatre

Sondheim Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 185 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Saw the concert version. Less Heart that the touring production but strong cast and some good moment..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 14th Nov 2015 by Julie

My husband first took me to see Les Amis on my 40th birthday and I thought it was amazing. Last week he took me back for our anniversary, i enjoyed it more 2nd time round, it is such a powerful, emotional performance, felt completely lost in it. Absolutely fantastic!! Amazing actors

    Sunday, 13th Sep 2015 by S Jones

I have wanted to see this Show since it first opened.. My husband surprised me outside on the Pavement with tickets as my 50th Birthday present... I cannot find the words to express just wonderful this Show was.Surpassed the expectation that I never had to start with.I just knew it would be amazing.. I laughed...I cried.... I loved every second....

    Wednesday, 19th Aug 2015 by Mary Comber

Just been to see Les Mis for the 3rd time, it just gets better and better, saw it previously with my daughter but this time with my husband, he loved it too

A word of warning take some tissues, I forgot mine

    Sunday, 21st Jun 2015 by Kevin Cassidy

Without doubt the best thing I have ever seen. Very talented cast with for me, the standout being Carrie Hope Fletcher. After a week I am still on a high from the performance. A word also for the stage craft which was nothing short of brilliant.

    Monday, 8th Jun 2015 by jane edwards

What can i say .just absolutley brilliant !!Everything from acting to singing amazing one minute crying then laughing. Special mention for michael ccolburne playing enjolras who was superb

    Sunday, 7th Jun 2015 by Kris Jones

This show is truly Amazing! I have seen it 6 times to date, but I'm sure I will go again. There is so much happening on stage that I see something new each time. In a previous occasion Jean Valjean was played by Alfie Boe and I was sure that no-one could match his talent but the current performer, Peter Lockyer, is superb and of course all of the cast deserve enormous credit for their performances. The landlord and wife provide a very welcome light-hearted element and the casting is spot on. The music is very powerful and emotive. Has to be the best show ever!

    Thursday, 28th May 2015 by Karen - Surrey

Absolutely Incredible can not fault the show, the whole cast were so talented everyone can sing and act so well. We were in seats with restricted view but apart from not seeing the top of the barricade they were really good seats we saw everything else and it was the only way we could see the show on the particular night we wanted. Can't wait for my next visit to see this fantastic show

    Sunday, 17th May 2015 by RMC Theatre Company

Thank you for a truly awesome experience. We saw May 16th matinee performance absoutely amazing a standing ovation so well deserved. I hope we do it justice when we perform it in July, we cantcwait to get our teeth into it! Xxx

    Sunday, 17th May 2015 by Diane Cummings

Saw this with my daughter yesterday fro the first time and was overwhelmed at the talent of the cast.

I cried, I laughed and floated out of the theatre.......

I am planning my next visit already.

The score I have left doesn't do it justice.

Bravo...

    Friday, 24th Apr 2015 by Eric

We have seen this musical twice (!) last week in London. Absolutely great. The best performance of Les Miserables we've ever ever seen. Jean Valjean (Peter Lockyer) is such a great singer. It's absolutely woth each single penny!

Marvelous.

Hope to come back one day.

Eric

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 7)  

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 19th December 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th April 2020
Running Time: 2 hours 50 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 8 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. All persons aged under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats, entry could be refused. All patrons, regardless of age, must present a valid ticket to gain entry to the theatre. Please ensure that any children or infants for whom you are responsible also have a valid ticket. Your child should be able to sit unaided within the purchased seat. We do not allow children to be seated on an adult’s lap or babes in arms.
Important Info: Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!