Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre | Boxoffice.co.uk
West End Musicals

Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "WOW this was an extremely brilliant show with the feel good factor built in. The music was good the..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 25th Jul 2019 by richard maldon

WOW this was an extremely brilliant show with the feel good factor built in. The music was good the scenery although basic was actually all that was needed and the cast were magnificent.!!!! You had us all at the end up and dancing and walking out at the end of the show with the biggest grin on our faces. THANK YOU

    Thursday, 11th Jul 2019 by Tuula Westra

My 9th time of the fab show, I saw it first times in the Prince of Wales theatre, on my yearly London visits, it's Mamma Mia, will be again and again.

    Thursday, 6th Dec 2018 by Sam DS

I saw the show last night and it was simply the best show I have ever seen. The cast were outstanding. It has the most amazing feel good factor. Could not recommend it highly enough (even if you are not an Abba fan, which I am, it is worth seeing).

I will be back to see it again for sure!

    Wednesday, 24th Oct 2018 by Bela K

We saw the show yesterday with my 9 year old daughter and her 2 friends. Although I think the show was brilliant, lots of energy, I don't think it's age appropriate for 9 years old. Before I booked the tickets I checked age recommendation and the website says age 5+. Not good :( It wasn't just me other mums said the same thing. Seats weren't that good either.

    Friday, 19th Oct 2018 by pat humphrey

went to matinee on thursday 18th October. The show was fantastic. Very energetic . Great singing. Wish finale had lasted longer!

    Friday, 22nd Jun 2018 by B Merritt

Great show

    Saturday, 21st Oct 2017 by Lisa and jeff

This has to be the most amazing feel good dance in your seats musical ive seen in London. Totally amazing from start to finish

    Tuesday, 19th Sep 2017 by Louise

Absolutely fantastic! This is my first ever West End show and it blew me away with emotion and energy that I was near to tears of happiness through out the first half performance. The cast were amazing especially the leading ladies. Rosie's comic performance was outstanding along with Donna's singing performance and the harmonies were amazing between the 3 leading ladies. The show for me outshone the movie version which was one of my favourite films. The only downside was a drunken heckler who was removed from the theatre, however the cast didn't let that faze them true professionalism they showed and made me love the show even more. Can't wait to rebook another trip to see these amazing performances again.

    Sunday, 10th Sep 2017 by Sue Wi

Saw the show last night 9th September. I thought it was absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The whole theatre were on their feet at the end. Brilliant production, great actors, great outfits and great musicians. I cannot recommend it enough. (Interval drinks were delivered to our seats too!).

    Saturday, 15th Jul 2017 by Vinny

I have been wanting to see the show for many years and finally got the opportunity on Thursday 13th July 2017 and was not disappointed. The whole cast gave 100% but the outstanding part for me was when Donna sang "Winner takes it all". WHAT A VOICE!!!! I will be returning very , very soon. Congratulations to everyone. Fabulous, fantastic, wonderful!!!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 28th November 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 19th September 2020
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Important Info: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.45pm
Tue: 7.45pm
Wed: 7.45pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.45pm
Fri: 7.45pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.45pm

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!