Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 20th July 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (with a 15 minute interval)
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Important Info: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.45pm
Tue: 7.45pm
Wed: 7.45pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.45pm
Fri: 7.45pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.45pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 55 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Great show..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 8th Nov 2015 by Pauline

I have seen the show when it was in Leicester Square twice so couldn't wait to take my 8year old granddaughter. She kept asking why they were swearing, which they did several times during the show and we were at the matinee at the Novello theatre!! They never swore in the previous west end show, and the film is also 'family friendly' so why have put the unnecessary swear words into the new production? The show is supposed to be for ages 5 years and upwards! Completely ruined it for me!

    Monday, 17th Aug 2015 by niamh marie lendrum

its so amazing its my second time me and my daughter for her birthday

    Thursday, 5th Mar 2015 by Wendy

Have seen Mamma Mia many times but most recently 2nd March this year. Absolutely wonderful, just gets better each time we see it.

    Monday, 2nd Mar 2015 by Mary Barker

Better than the film, it was magical

    Saturday, 14th Feb 2015 by Val Halgarth

I saw the show last Thursday and was totally captivated. I live in Lincolnshire and at last I have been able to come on a coach trip after years of trying to get to see it. I am an avid Abba fan and am now much in love with Richard Trinder! But joking apart the show surpassed my expectations and I much enjoyed dancing in the isle at the end. Hope to get to see it sometime again in the future. Well done to everyone, great show.

    Tuesday, 16th Dec 2014 by Silvia

fantastic

    Friday, 7th Nov 2014 by Angela

Absolutely fantastic show. Brilliant cast, I especially liked Donna and her 2 friends. I wanted to jump up on stage and join in. (I can not dance or sing to save my life). At one point I was even moved to tears. We were supporting 4 disabled Guys to the show and they had the time of their lives. Top marks to Staff as well. Helpful and friendly

    Thursday, 23rd Oct 2014 by Mike Youbg

Most fantastic show I have seen will have to see again the whole cast were wonderful

    Sunday, 19th Oct 2014 by Ayse

This has always been my all time favourite film, so I was delighted when I got tickets for my birthday . Unfortunately it wasn't as good as I expected. The two main characters Sophie & Donna were such a let down. I felt the person who played Sophie was so boring, she wasn't very lively or smiley. She came across as very dull. As for the character who played Donna , she just wasn't the right character for Donna. She wasn't enthusiastic enough & just couldn't sing any of the songs well. However the other actors were all amazing especially donnas two friends, they were exceptional. All the boys were fantastic. The three older men were really great to & all the other dancers. Had it not been for the rest of the cast, this would of been a complete let down.

    Sunday, 14th Sep 2014 by brigitte thompson

It was gorgeous, absolutely great!!!!!! We'll come again next time!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 3)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!