Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 17th November 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (with a 15 minute interval)
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Important Info: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.45pm
Tue: 7.45pm
Wed: 7.45pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.45pm
Fri: 7.45pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.45pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 54 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This has to be the most amazing feel good dance in your seats musical ive seen in London. Total..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 11th Aug 2014 by Sherrie of USA

Took my mum to the weekday matinee (in March), as my parents often played ABBA albums when I was growing up. It was so incredible that at the closing of the final act I literally burst into tears as I was so overcome with joy, awe and emotion. Wow. It was my first ever [Broadway?] show and I fear it has spoiled me for life.... nothing could ever compare. I bought the CD at the show, love it, and hope to pick up another one next week to gift my mom.

    Sunday, 1st Jun 2014 by Philip Whitaker

Being disabled, I travelled half way across country for this excellent show. These young performers must realise the legacy of the music of ABBA. Four decades have passed since ABBAs retirement and still their music continues as fresh as it was in 1974. Lets hope Mamma Mia continues for another four decades. A wonderful show for all age groups

    Saturday, 24th May 2014 by Marie

Brilliant!

Went with a friend in a wheelchair, all the staff were so kind and helpful, never had an experience like it, truly wonderful!

    Tuesday, 20th May 2014 by Lala

Took daughter and friend to see age 10, were yarning all the way through, quite boring same set almost all the way through. Best bit was dancing at the end. Go see something else.

    Monday, 5th May 2014 by helen woosner

Took my children 9 and 11 to the matinee performance and was very shocked that there was swearing in the matinee. The film doesn't use this level of language so why should the stage show? Surely it was unnecessary?

Detracted from the good performances otherwise

    Friday, 4th Oct 2013 by john sweeney

My wife and I went to see this show for her birthday, and what a present it turned out to be. The show was great from start to finish and everyone on that stage gave a 101% performance. Everyone in the theatre seemed to be sharing the same experience as us. What a evening . Thank you all so much, well done.

    Friday, 23rd Aug 2013 by Karlskrona Family Sweden

Took our two children (6 & 9) to yesterday's 3pm performance, they love the film and so as we were visiting London from Sweden thought this would be a nice treat for us all - didnt expect the use of words like bastxxd, shxt, blxxdy and especially fuxk to be part of the entertainment and found their use totally unnecessary. My wife and I found ourselves distracted by the expletives and protecting our Children and so were disappointed, innuendo is fine but the language does not need to be so vulgar, at least provide a warning when buying the tickets.. i wont accept that we have reached the depths of this being acceptable.

If you don't take children or you feel this kind of language is ok the show would be good but I will certainly check closer when booking future trips. The age advisor suggests 5 years old and above.

    Tuesday, 13th Aug 2013 by Sammee

Amazeballs! Perfect casting, cheeky and fun with lots of adult humour, left me with a massive smile on my face and my dancing shoes thoroughly utilised!

    Monday, 5th Aug 2013 by LegalHammerette

Saw the show on Saturday night - what a joyful experience! I understand some of the cast were understudies. If that is the case I don't think I'd want to see the main cast as this lot were superb. Truly exuberant, funny and so energetic. Well done and long may you continue to lift people's spirits in this way.

    Thursday, 4th Apr 2013 by sam

Seen mamma mia twice already and going for a 3rd time next week with my children, excellent show with lots of laughs recommended.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 7)