Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 20th September 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th September 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Important Info: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.45pm
Tue: 7.45pm
Wed: 7.45pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.45pm
Fri: 7.45pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.45pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 55 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Great show..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 4th Apr 2013 by sam

Seen mamma mia twice already and going for a 3rd time next week with my children, excellent show with lots of laughs recommended.

    Sunday, 31st Mar 2013 by Kerry

just saw the show last night, a little apprehensive about going but took my mums place as she was poorly, wasn't really looking forward to the show if I'm honest!! But WOW it was amazing, daughter and I bopped in our seats from the first moment but at the end we got up in the isle and danced away, fabulous show very funny and what amazing voices the cast have, I'm now booking more tickets so that I can enjoy the show once again with mum when she's better :0)

    Monday, 25th Mar 2013 by Julie Docherty

Amazing show, highly recommended, you won't regret seeing this.

    Saturday, 9th Mar 2013 by Jenny Swan

A totally fantastic show. I laughed till I cried and cried at the touching scenes between Donna and Sophie.

The singing was superb as was the music. The cast made you feel part of the whole experience and were having a ball themselves. The finale is just amazing and everyone was up singing and dancing. Thank you for a brilliant afternoon. I just want to do it all again.

    Wednesday, 6th Feb 2013 by Mrs Brown

It was spoilt by the swearing. And it was the matinee with lots of children in the audience.

    Sunday, 27th Jan 2013 by Elaine

Fantastic show we went sat 26th jan cast were brilliant singing was great it was my brother in laws surprise b/day present and he loved it as we all did , yes there is a bit of swearing and a bit of leg showing which the men loved but the guys in the show also gave us ladys nice treat too ,! And as for a six year old and swearing I should think this went over her head ! Go see lion king etc this is great feel good show , if only one little negative the guy who plays sky comes over a bit yuppyish if that's a word !

    Saturday, 26th Jan 2013 by richard sheppard

Saw the 7.45 performance on 24th January.

The worst show I have seen! The cast can't sing, the sound reproduction was poor. The orchester played loudly for certain actors to mask their singing.

Overtly smutty and too much sexual inuendo. People near us left at the interval.

My theatre loving companion was shocked at this poor performance.

Please refund my money!

    Friday, 4th Jan 2013 by janet

My son got me & his brothers girlfriend a box to see this last night for a Christmas present, I must say it was a wonderful experience, i've wanted to see it for ages & it didn't dissapoint, it was absolutely brilliant & the whole cast

Were fantastic, well done & thank you for a great night out, still on a high xx

    Tuesday, 27th Nov 2012 by Susan Davis

Of course loved the production and the cast were brilliant. Only spoiled by the unnecessary swearing. I took my 6 year old grand daughter who had been looking forward to it all year. A huge abba fan.

I was really surprised by the pointless swearing. Speaking to lady behind who had her young daughter with her - she felt the same. Is it not possible, especially on a afternoon performances to CUT IT OUT?

Thanks anyway for a fun afternoon but not for adding BLOODY B******D to my 6 year old grand daughters vocabulary.

Sue Davis (mrs)

    Monday, 26th Nov 2012 by Nick Rhodes

What a fantastic show, all of the audience where clapping along and the atmosphere was electric. would thoroughly reccomend it to anyone looking for a cheery uplifting experience. A real "feel good" time.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 9)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!