Matilda the Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 16th October 2018
Booking Until: Sunday, 20th October 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 64 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "My Grandaughter Lucie, who is in a wheelchair, and her brother, along with myself ) and my husb..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 6th Aug 2018 by Chrissie oldfield

My Grandaughter Lucie, who is in a wheelchair, and her brother, along with myself ) and my husband, came to the matinee on wed. August 1st, seats row N.

Lucie is very noise sensitive and combinined with being in discomfort herself, got upset with the shouting during the first 10 minutes and so we came out into the stalls corridor to listen from there. It was her birthday treat and I was very sad for her as she loves musical theatre above all, and attends a drama club after school.

I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff and actors, all of whom made it such a special afternoon with their friendliness and

Kindness to us both. I can honestly say she had a better time than if she had seen the show.

Can you please pass on our thanks to everyone and they made a small girl very happy. It was truly special.

Chrissie oldfield

Ps mr wormwood is her new best friend,

    Thursday, 12th Oct 2017 by Jessica

The musical was amazing

    Thursday, 14th Sep 2017 by Claire Goodchild

I would like to send my enormous congratulations to the cast of Matilda in last Saturday's evening performance (9th September 2017). The whole show from start to finish was pure magic. I've not left a theatre in recent memory feeling so truly emotional & touched by such a wonderful spectacle. Every single member of the cast were fantastic. My children are 8 & 6 and haven't stopped listening to the soundtrack ever since. Memories they (& we) will cherish forever. Thank you all so much.

    Thursday, 24th Aug 2017 by Dide

Een ervaring om nooit te vergeten, de kinderen die samen dansen, en de lol die ze in de musical hebben is gewoon heel leuk om te zien! En het verhaal is gewoon super, en de muziek maakt het gewoon helemaal af! ZEKER EEN AANRADER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING!!!

    Saturday, 15th Apr 2017 by carol

Best musical I've ever seen. A must see!!

    Thursday, 16th Mar 2017 by Barbara Hamilton

Outstanding!Enjoyed from start to finish as a well loved story was brought to life on a well 'engineered' stage. Memorable performances by all actors. Pure theatre and a fabulous treat for the audience.

Had dinner with the 'young', talented cast prior to show - didn't realise this until they left and their hoodies gave the show away!

Brilliant fun!

    Sunday, 12th Mar 2017 by Alex

I went to see matilda and it was extreamly entertaining and i enjoyed it alot. Personally i think it is suitable for any ages. I especially liked the actor who was playing the roll of Matilda and i think she is very talented!

    Friday, 9th Dec 2016 by Vera Coghill

Not only was the show brilliant , but the staff were exceedingly kind to me as an oldie with a stick trying to negotiate the upper circle. Thanks to all.

    Monday, 29th Aug 2016 by (Rob

Fantastic show and professional performed Well worth going to see

    Monday, 18th Jul 2016 by Escaño, Hannah rose Narvasa

It won many Laurence Olivier Awards in 2012 in the following categories: Best New Musical, Best Actress in a Musical, Best Actor in a Musical, Best Set Design, Best Director, Best Theatre Choreographer and Best Sound Design.

• The musical has also been seen on Broadway, where it won numerous Tony Awards including Best Book of a Musical, whilst being nominated for others as well.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 5)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!