Motown the Musical Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
WC2H 8DP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 22nd February 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 101 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Probably the most disappointing evening I have spent in any theatre anywhere ever. Choice of song..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 17th Apr 2016 by Mike Harris

Having waited 56 years I was not disappointed quite simply brilliant, he voices were superb and the young Michael Jackson outstanding had to pinch myself when Marvin Gaye entered the stage so good cannot recommend this show to highly if you like Motown you will love this show.

    Tuesday, 12th Apr 2016 by Louise (Paisley)

What a fantastic show would love to see it again Motown is just the best music and it will live on for years to come

    Monday, 11th Apr 2016 by Dave Jones

Very enjoyable show, would like to see the USA version on Broadway when it returns. I am aware of the full story of Motown as I have collecting the music for decades but was surprised by a few things on Berry Gordy and the person performing him was fantastic, and also great performances by Michael Jackson, and Diana Ross. The outfits were great and the dance routines excellent, the show left you wanting more and so much more could have been added had there been another 4 or 5 hours.

The show did not disappoint, recommended viewing for any soul fan

    Sunday, 10th Apr 2016 by Sandra & Roy

We went to see this show on the 1st April and it was outstanding, all the singers had superb voices, we felt we were back in the 60's, so well done to all of the cast for putting on a wonderful show

    Thursday, 7th Apr 2016 by Dani Yule

It took me back to my teenage years so very nostalgic. I am going to see it again!

    Sunday, 27th Mar 2016 by Sara

I was really looking forward to this show having booked about 9 months prior to seeing it. However, as much as I love Motown music, I came away feeling the show was just ok. I want to come out of a theatre on a high & desperately wanting to book again but I didn't feel this way. There are other musicals in the West End that I would recommend over this. Disappointed.

    Sunday, 20th Mar 2016 by Sally Windsor

Memories are made of Motown... A fabulous, magic, energetic and joyful show. Loving that we still remembered the words to the songs. Great performances from multi talented cast. Our party of four weren't the only ones saying they'd love to see it again.

    Sunday, 13th Mar 2016 by Linda gregory

What a fantastic show and the cast were amazing they worked so hard and was enjoyed by all our party of 49 people thank u

    Saturday, 12th Mar 2016 by Viv Stevenage

Fantastic show. Treated 11 members of my family to celebrate a special birthday. Ages from 13 to 93. Everyone had a wonderful time. One member was in a wheelchair and the staff were excellent. All led to a wonderful afternoons celebration. The show is dynamic from start to finish. Well done to everyone. Best show in town.

    Saturday, 12th Mar 2016 by Peter Knott

I was full of high expectation for this show but sadly a little disappointed at seeing such brilliant songs cut short for what at times was tedious dialogue. If you had half the acting and twice the singing and dancing, Motown the Musical would be an absolute winner.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 7)