Motown the Musical Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
WC2H 8DP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 21st November 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th April 2019
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 111 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I love Motown and always have. This was a birthday gift to myself. Did I enjoy it, yes, I did. Di..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 14th Jun 2016 by jackie george

just the best ever, im going back to see it september and november

    Monday, 13th Jun 2016 by debbie & chris

Went on 10th June for our 30th anniversary, loved every minute

    Saturday, 4th Jun 2016 by Nick Thornton

What a fantastic show and cast, anybody who grew up with Motown will love this show

    Monday, 30th May 2016 by Kevin D

Went to see the show on the 21st May and a fantastic evenings entertainment. The whole cast were superb and the singing and the songs were exceptional. Added bonus of Diana Ross singing Reach out and touch with my partner Debbie who was picked out of the audience. Will be definately going to see it again.

FANTASTIC!!

    Monday, 30th May 2016 by Jean Buckinghamshire

This show is fantastic the cast were all so talented in the many parts they all played. Berry Gordy was outstanding. Will definitely

go again and have recommended it to everyone. Motown memories at their best.

    Wednesday, 25th May 2016 by Wendy

I wasn't very impressed. I have seen better Motown tribute shows and think the show title is misleading. There is not as much music in as I would have liked and feel that Berry Gordy's ego got in the way of a good show. They could have done so much better.

    Sunday, 22nd May 2016 by Sandy

Thoroughly enjoyed the show. Thought the 2nd half was a little let down. Brilliant singing. Loved how they interacted with the audience in bringing them together., but they really need to sort the air conditioning out., as for £2.50 for a small bottle of water was ridiculous!! Overall would definitely go and see again.

    Wednesday, 11th May 2016 by Julie Whichelow

Brilliant 1st half, I was spellbound. Not enough Smokey and I did think he was made out to be a bit of a idiot, his songs were the greatest. Marvin Gaye was amazing/ 2nd half was a bit of a let down, it was all about Diana Ross. But on the plus side I would definitely see again. The prorgamme (£7.00) didn't have the stars on stage that were in the programme, so couldn't read about them

    Friday, 29th Apr 2016 by Christine - Kent

Not what I was expecting at all! It was more about how Motown was founded - I sure didn't hear 50 songs as stated in the advertisement - the young Michael Jackson only did one song as did Stevie Wonder - they were brilliant but could have done with a few more from them - I was expecting lots of songs bearing in mind there are numerous Motown artists - and the finale well - it wasn't even a song i knew - overall a very disappointing evening for myself and the 3 friends I went with :(

    Tuesday, 19th Apr 2016 by Diana

I loved the show .. I was a teenager in the 60's, so lots of memories!

The leads were incredibly talented young people - in fact the whole ensemble was excellent! A great evening out ...

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 2)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!