The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 19th January 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 115 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "saw the show on 11/1/2018.its been on my to do list for decades..my partner treated..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 12th Jan 2018 by raymond charles

saw the show on 11/1/2018.

its been on my to do list for decades..

my partner treated me to this for my 50th birthday..

the show is that good that despite her not being totally a fan of musical theatre (this was her first) she was swept away ..in tears at one point.and for me a very decent guage as to what we were given..top notch entertainment

.this show is amazing..the cast crew staff musicians..faultless..breathtaking show...backed by the classic lloyd webber score.

the theatre is intimate and surprisingly small..making the experience almost personal..

SEATS: i thoroughly recommend seeing this from the front row row B..eye contact with the players..even the smells...the closeness..all adds to it...i know this isnt within everyones budget..but any or all of the stalls seating looked amazing...but front row (B4 ,B5) worth saving for..

LEG room..i am 6 feet tall..if youre taller than this you will struggle for leg room..i cant offer insight to anywhere else but i imagine front row would have more..so be mindful of this..but the show more than compensates for this issue and is worth it..

    Wednesday, 10th Jan 2018 by Harry PIERCE-dUNOHY

it's the nearest thing to Grand Opera that can be enjoyed by

ordinary folk.

Bravo, Bravo. to cast and crew.

    Wednesday, 10th Jan 2018 by Harry PIERCE-dUNPHY

Fantastic in EVERY way.

    Wednesday, 29th Nov 2017 by Keith cattran

Captivating performance.

    Monday, 13th Nov 2017 by nicholas

absolutely stunning my first ever opera show and I loved every moment of it we did not have the best seats due because we booked last minute we where right up the top on the last row but I still enjoyed every moment of it it was so powerfully full of emotion the actors where amazing i recommend this show to everyone

    Sunday, 1st Oct 2017 by Rosita

Just watched it for the 3rd time on Saturday the 30th of October. I thought that I wouldn't enjoy it as much this time as Ben Foster was replaced by Ben Lewis and for me Ben Foster IS the Phantom. He brought this angry sadness to it, which made it very real. However, Ben Lewis proved to be exceptional! Kelly Manthieson was just perfect! Her voice and acting skills were mesmerising. I cannot recommend it enough.

    Sunday, 12th Feb 2017 by Chrisey

The first time I had ever been to the Theatre in the West End, I was so thrilled from the word go, the cast, the scenery, the backing guys and everyone who helped put this together, thank you, I was so happy and even now when I think of it I'm still amazed. The music score is one of the finest Ive ever heard. Thank you.

    Thursday, 29th Sep 2016 by Denise

WOW!! I really enjoyed this Fabulous show. The whole production blew me away. It was my first time to see this Wonderful show and I shall be returning for sure. Thanks for making my trip to London very memorable.

    Thursday, 30th Jun 2016 by Patricia cruttwell

Fantastic show will go again loved it

    Tuesday, 28th Jun 2016 by Sue Carter

Have been lucky enough to have seen this show over 20 times. It never fails to move me. Can't wait to see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 8)