The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 14th November 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th October 2019
Running Time: 2 hours and 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 121 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The Best ever musical I have ever seen live. Will definitely come back to see this with my childr..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 27th Oct 2018 by Shivanii Mehta

The Best ever musical I have ever seen live. Will definitely come back to see this with my children next time. Is a MUST SEE. Very talented and eye tantalized. Music was the best timing with the performance. Absolute Precision and very impressive. Highest standard of performance and they are so passionate about what they do, it shows on stage. Can't wait for next time.

    Tuesday, 7th Aug 2018 by Frank le maitre

Not very impressed. No plot to follow. (Without knowing it before hand)Apart from the famous song the lyrics of the others were meaningless. Could have been computer generated. I felt no audience engagement with any drama, shock or humour and no cast engagement with audience.

    Sunday, 29th Jul 2018 by Lidia

the most beautiful musical I have been to, it is so impressive, beautiful and romantic. I'd love to go again!!

    Friday, 13th Apr 2018 by John Morris

This week was the 4th time I have seen "Phantom" 3 times in London and once in Birmingham and the show never ceases to thrill me. My late wife also loved the show and when she died "wishing you were somehow here again" was played at her funeral, not a dry eye in the house. I hope it goes on for many more years and I look forward to my next meeting with the "Phantom"

    Monday, 29th Jan 2018 by Mrs Tracy Theobold

The score is too low 10 + i would give it my first opera and it was magical the artists are so talented. Wonderful experience I can't wait to see another one . many thanks to all of yor hard working staff it made my experience a delight.

    Sunday, 28th Jan 2018 by graz291

I was overwhelmed with emotion throughout most of the performance...by the end of it I was speechless and just trying to hold back tears. Unexplainable! I fell deeper in love with all of it...even after so many years watching the movie and singing the songs <3 THIS IS A MUST!!

    Friday, 12th Jan 2018 by raymond charles

saw the show on 11/1/2018.

its been on my to do list for decades..

my partner treated me to this for my 50th birthday..

the show is that good that despite her not being totally a fan of musical theatre (this was her first) she was swept away ..in tears at one point.and for me a very decent guage as to what we were given..top notch entertainment

.this show is amazing..the cast crew staff musicians..faultless..breathtaking show...backed by the classic lloyd webber score.

the theatre is intimate and surprisingly small..making the experience almost personal..

SEATS: i thoroughly recommend seeing this from the front row row B..eye contact with the players..even the smells...the closeness..all adds to it...i know this isnt within everyones budget..but any or all of the stalls seating looked amazing...but front row (B4 ,B5) worth saving for..

LEG room..i am 6 feet tall..if youre taller than this you will struggle for leg room..i cant offer insight to anywhere else but i imagine front row would have more..so be mindful of this..but the show more than compensates for this issue and is worth it..

    Wednesday, 10th Jan 2018 by Harry PIERCE-dUNOHY

it's the nearest thing to Grand Opera that can be enjoyed by

ordinary folk.

Bravo, Bravo. to cast and crew.

    Wednesday, 10th Jan 2018 by Harry PIERCE-dUNPHY

Fantastic in EVERY way.

    Wednesday, 29th Nov 2017 by Keith cattran

Captivating performance.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 7)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!