The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 20th November 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 111 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "absolutely stunning my first ever opera show and I loved every moment of it we did not have the b..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 6th Aug 2012 by Ivette

My family and I were in London on July 21st 2012 and we went to see The Phantom of the Opera. We love it! Even our teen daughters enjoyed the performance. Absolutely amazing!!!

    Saturday, 4th Aug 2012 by Quan N

Phantom is a fantastic play, the set designs, the music and the cast (Christine and the Phantom) are spectacular.

    Sunday, 10th Jun 2012 by Schaufelberger

Hi together. It was one of the best musical we ever saw. We was last Thursday there for the first time, it was sensational. A special compliment to the singer of the phantom "i think it was Peter Jöback?". He touch our heart, he is really a great singer and actor:). We will come back for sure. Sincerely Sandra Schaufelberger from Switzerland

    Sunday, 10th Jun 2012 by dirkwall

Saw the matinee on June 9th with my daughter. Her treat for my 60th Birthday. Brilliant show, between the comedy of the opera side (as in an amateur production where singers think they are great) & the drama plus effects. Brilliant. However the the phantom was, as a singer to operatic at times not rough enough, but saying that he still pulled off a great performance as well as the rest of the cast. ONE GRIPE. As if you don't make enough money off the tickets. WHY oh WHY have members of staff shouting out BUY THIS & BUY THAT. But apart from that I will give it 11 out of 10. I know not logical but so what it was still a great show.

    Tuesday, 1st May 2012 by Antonia Sumner

I have been waiting what feels all my life to see this; I first listened to a cassette when I was about 8 and fell in love with this musical. For my 30th birthday my husband took me from Newcastle to London for the day; and it was everything I dreamt! Every performance was flawless, the music, cast, atmosphere all just perfect! I can't thank everyone involved enough for making a dream come true :D

    Friday, 20th Apr 2012 by Serge Vander Jeught ( Belgium )

The BEST musical I ever saw in my life, and next thime when I visit London it will be sure that I view this spectacle of worldclasse AGAIN !!!. Thanks for the unforgettable evening.

    Monday, 16th Apr 2012 by Leha

The most amazing experience of my life. Of course I'm a massive fan of phantom but this far exceeded my expectations. The quality of the performance was second to no one and the transition between set changes was unnoticeable.

So impressed, I cannot wait to go again.

    Thursday, 5th Apr 2012 by Penelope Ghias

I loved it so much I never wanted to go home, it was spectacular the best ive ever seen the actors were so brilliant and the stage effects were brilliant it looked so real im booking to see it again cant wait to come back again loved it all, it had me on the edge of my seat also the singers were very very good and the phantom when he was on the ball light singing, it caught me by surprise excellent.

    Tuesday, 28th Feb 2012 by andrew brimson

Simply the best musical to be seen, my wife and I were enthralled by the performance, it was my 50th Birthday and due to the Phantom I will never forget it,  the performances given are exquisite, the music is just the best.

    Wednesday, 15th Feb 2012 by Teresa Woodward

The trip to see Phantom was my Christmas present from my husband it was brilliant! and well worth seeing I would happily watch it again!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 8)