The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 126 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A fantastic show could not take everything going on,onstage well worth go ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 17th Sep 2012 by John McIntyre

It was an amazing show, The songs were just fantastic. We were so engrossed with the whole show. We are going again to see this in Liverpool next March.

    Tuesday, 11th Sep 2012 by Ryan

This was my second time seeing this show, the first time being in NYC on Broadway. I thought that the London West End version was far superior to the NY version. The voices were incredible and the set was just as stunning. It was also, to my surprise, quite affordable to get a ticket despite the fact that the theater wound up being sold out that night!

    Tuesday, 11th Sep 2012 by Eeva

My mom saw this a few years ago in London and recommended it saying it was amazing. I went to see the musical with my sister last night and it really was beyond anything I could've dreamed. The whole cast was great, their voices - even their personal appearances - matched their roles perfectly.

I loved how they portrayed all the different "operas" they were "rehearsing" for.

I could definitely watch it again and will recommend it to everyone who visits London.

    Saturday, 1st Sep 2012 by Pinkdino

An amazing must see musical, Andrew Lloyd Webber at his best, fantastic orchestra, fab singing.

    Saturday, 18th Aug 2012 by Zoi Lekka

Fantastic scenery! Great voices!!Excellent Performance!! A really unforgetable experience I definately recommend!!

    Monday, 6th Aug 2012 by Ivette

My family and I were in London on July 21st 2012 and we went to see The Phantom of the Opera. We love it! Even our teen daughters enjoyed the performance. Absolutely amazing!!!

    Saturday, 4th Aug 2012 by Quan N

Phantom is a fantastic play, the set designs, the music and the cast (Christine and the Phantom) are spectacular.

    Sunday, 10th Jun 2012 by Schaufelberger

Hi together. It was one of the best musical we ever saw. We was last Thursday there for the first time, it was sensational. A special compliment to the singer of the phantom "i think it was Peter Jöback?". He touch our heart, he is really a great singer and actor:). We will come back for sure. Sincerely Sandra Schaufelberger from Switzerland

    Sunday, 10th Jun 2012 by dirkwall

Saw the matinee on June 9th with my daughter. Her treat for my 60th Birthday. Brilliant show, between the comedy of the opera side (as in an amateur production where singers think they are great) & the drama plus effects. Brilliant. However the the phantom was, as a singer to operatic at times not rough enough, but saying that he still pulled off a great performance as well as the rest of the cast. ONE GRIPE. As if you don't make enough money off the tickets. WHY oh WHY have members of staff shouting out BUY THIS & BUY THAT. But apart from that I will give it 11 out of 10. I know not logical but so what it was still a great show.

    Tuesday, 1st May 2012 by Antonia Sumner

I have been waiting what feels all my life to see this; I first listened to a cassette when I was about 8 and fell in love with this musical. For my 30th birthday my husband took me from Newcastle to London for the day; and it was everything I dreamt! Every performance was flawless, the music, cast, atmosphere all just perfect! I can't thank everyone involved enough for making a dream come true :D

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 1st September 2020
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th March 2021
Age Restriction: AGE RECOMMENDATION 8+ We aren’t able to admit any children under the age of 3 and every customer must have their own ticket. To help us make sure everyone enjoys the show, your little ones need to be able to sit in their own seat without any assistance.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm and 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm and 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm and 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm and 2.30pm and 7.30pm