The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 21st November 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 111 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "absolutely stunning my first ever opera show and I loved every moment of it we did not have the b..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 2nd Feb 2012 by David Sims

Marvellous show - a definite 'must see' for any lovers of musicals. The songs are incredible and the whole show, lighting, staging, scenery, costumes etc etc are simply top class. Go and see it - you will love it!

    Friday, 13th Jan 2012 by Stephanie (Malta)

One of the best musical I ever seen.  Breathtaking and will see it more than once.

    Sunday, 8th Jan 2012 by Vanessa Cleland

I saw Phantom 24 yrs ago, when Micheal Crawford was the origin Phantom, unfortunately Michael has a severe throat infection at the time and an understudy took the role, am going to see it again hopefully 24 yrs on.  Fantastic show, cannot wait!!!

    Tuesday, 6th Dec 2011 by Naseem M

This show had been on my wishlist since a long time. Saw it last weekend and boy was I amazed! The jaw-dropping sets, the spellbinding performances...Lucky to have booked one of the best seats in Stall...All in all a Fantastic show!! To more 25 years of this amazing show! Cheers

    Tuesday, 29th Nov 2011 by Gordon Mokes

Really beyond all doubt at all the best show i have ever seen.

    Friday, 28th Oct 2011 by Bryony

I first saw this when I was 3 when my mum had a spare ticket and couldnt find anyone to bring. Safe to say i can still remember the chandelier scene! Ive seen it again since then and listen to the soundtrack repeatedly. Loved both this and Love Never Dies although they have mostly different musical styles their core themes are the same: dark, dangerous and ultimatly captivating. I would definately recommend this for anyone wishing to see a really gripping show!

    Friday, 9th Sep 2011 by Babs Sandercock (Devon)

Absolutely fantastic. Felt goose bumps and emotional when signature tune began. Was given it as treat for my 60th birthday could not have wished for better. Brilliant..

 

    Tuesday, 30th Aug 2011 by dave broadbent

We saw the phantom on the 23rd Aug and i've never seen a stage production so breathtaking. The singing, acting and sets were first class. I can't stop telling people about our visit. Well done this was the best i've seen thank you.

    Sunday, 7th Aug 2011 by Louise |Tarry

Brilliant - I cried like a big baby through most of it.  Wonderful score and incredible sets - one of my best nights out ever  

The first time that you hear the signature tune - goosebumps on every part of your body  FANTASTIC!

    Wednesday, 23rd Feb 2011 by Coral Williams

Spellbinding! I have seen many shows in the west end but none so captivating as Phantom. The performances were flawless and the music magical.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 5)