Musicals

The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 20th March 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th October 2019
Running Time: 2 hours and 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 124 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "this is the best show I have ever seen in my life my kids loved it we have seen it only 4 times a..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 23rd Apr 2016 by Claire

Been waiting for 30 years to see this incredible show. Our dream came true on Tuesday 19.4.16 when, for our forthcoming 20th wedding anniversary, hubby said we are going. I LOVED it. I have always loved it and always will. I want to see it again and again and again. Ben Forster absolutely killed it! He IS The Phantom. He brings a raw, angry emotion to the role which is mesmerising. He is brilliant. What a treat to see Philip Griffiths as M. Reyer there too. I can't wait to go back again, it is an incredible show. It cannot be faulted. From everyone onstage to the orchestra to the backstage, wardrobe, concierges and everyone else I've left out THANK YOU SO MUCH for putting on an incredible show. You are all Phantastic x

    Wednesday, 2nd Mar 2016 by Andrew

OK, seen this a couple of times. Yes it now feels abit dated and there is rather abit too much Opera, I know, its in the title, but the music is amazing - World class. Then you have an amazing story at the core, which in the end, especially in the final act gives the punch in this show. Worth catching.

Andrew

    Wednesday, 20th Jan 2016 by Carol

We have seen the show a few times before and is wonderful but our seats we booked (thought I had booked circle) were extremely bad - Balcony seats. We could not see anything and my husband who is 6ft 2in could not even sit down as seats too tiny. We therefore spoke to the manager but he could not help move us as all seats were full so we left theater without seeing the show and very upset. These seats should not be sold as no view at all.

    Friday, 13th Nov 2015 by vicki

I saw the production in LA in 1985-86. Very impressive. The only original member not there was Michael Crawford. Then seeing the 25th anniversary from London...I was absolutely blown away. Ramin Karimloo and Sierra Boggess were perfect. Thank you Mr. Weber and Mr. Macintosh.

    Saturday, 24th Oct 2015 by Serena

IM OBSESSED WITH THIS!!!!!!! watched this for the second time in the holidays and I LOVE IT. The set is beautiful and the theatre even more so, just wish they'd bring Love Never Dies back to London.

    Sunday, 18th Oct 2015 by Susan lewington

Saw this in June, had front row seats , so had a really good veiw, had to duck our heads when the chandelier fell , amazing, show, brilliant acting, beautiful singing, made us cry, and I'm still singing the songs, need to go again.

    Monday, 5th Oct 2015 by Georgia

An absolutely amazing show. Saw it over the Summer and cried my way through the performance in awe. Incredible stuff!

    Sunday, 4th Oct 2015 by Jessica

Most amazing show I have ever seen. I am 16 and I have a love for drama. I have seen the show 4 times and going back for the 5th time this week. Every part of it is amazing, never gets old. would advise to sit in the grand circle as some things happen in the air.

    Friday, 18th Sep 2015 by Fran williams

Fantastic show would go again. The music was gripping

    Thursday, 3rd Sep 2015 by Kelly

The show just blew me away. The acting was top notch and the singing was superb. I had goosebumps through the entire show. I just can't recommend The Phantom of the Opera highly enough. If you only ever see one show, make it this one.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 9)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!