The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 19th January 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 115 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "saw the show on 11/1/2018.its been on my to do list for decades..my partner treated..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 3rd Sep 2015 by Kelly

The show just blew me away. The acting was top notch and the singing was superb. I had goosebumps through the entire show. I just can't recommend The Phantom of the Opera highly enough. If you only ever see one show, make it this one.

    Sunday, 30th Aug 2015 by Jean

I went yesterday afternoon with family and enjoyed every minute of the show,the cast and scenery was brilliant, can't wait to go again.

    Saturday, 8th Aug 2015 by Chexxy

Amazing, gorgeous, passionate. The outfits are to die for as is the Phantom.

    Thursday, 6th Aug 2015 by Anthony Smith

I am going to see the production tomorrow afternoon. So excited having watched the film umpteen times and now Wow the show. Absolutely sure it will be stupendous.

    Sunday, 21st Jun 2015 by Meg Holman

I cannot recommend this production highly enough, the singing, sets, costumes, music, acting, everything was amazing and it has left a lasting impression. Congratulations to everyone involved. Meg.

    Friday, 12th Jun 2015 by Cherry

The show,music and scenery were fantastic but the view was poor and whole parts of the show were obscured from view. I knew from the web site that some is the seats at the sides of the grand circle were restricted and so puposfully chose some from the middle section and ended up with poor vision this was not just me and my daughters but made the row in front all sit on the front oh their seats to see, further restricting our view. This was disappointing as it was for my daughters 18th and was lacking to the touring show seen a number of years ago. I would also say despite numerous, if not loud enouncements, a high number of the audience continued to take photos, the poor ushers were powerless to get them to stop.

    Thursday, 5th Feb 2015 by Angelica

Awesome

    Friday, 19th Dec 2014 by Sion Morgan

An outstanding present for my birthday my wife and I would atch it again and again, exellent must see!!!!!!!!!

    Friday, 5th Dec 2014 by jimmi lee

What a fabulous performance by the cast. We had a lovely day in London and the show just topped it off. I cannot believe how good the sets were. expertly done and loved every minute of the performance.

    Saturday, 1st Nov 2014 by Joanne

I never leave reviews but felt I had too.... My goodness the music, the scenery was just amazing so much so it brought me to tears!!! Wow the best show I have ever seen and a beautiful theatre Her Majesty's theatre. I was disappointment that there wasn't a dress code as I felt people wearing trainers should not be allowed.

Just amazing even my heavy mental boyfriend loved it!!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 2)