The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 17th November 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 111 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "absolutely stunning my first ever opera show and I loved every moment of it we did not have the b..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 25th Sep 2014 by WE LOVE PHANTOM

BEST THING EVER EVER EVER EVER. GONNA SEE IT FOR A 9TH TIME SOON AND WE'LL HAVE SEEN IT 10 TIMES BY THE END OF THE YEAR!!! MUHUHAHA! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!! AND IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT THEN I HATE YOU (UNLESS YOU'RE MY FRIEND OR MY ENGLISH TEACHER. SHE IS AWESOME) BUT STILL, DON'T JUDGE IT IF YOU HAVEN'T SEEN IT BECAUSE IT'S THE BEST AND I GUARANTEE THAT YOU'LL FALL IN LOVE WITH IT IF YOU SEE IT AND IF YOU DON'T THEN YOU'RE BUMS.

    Friday, 19th Sep 2014 by lee todd

Went to see this performance on 18/09/14 it was amazing , the cast and crew must work so hard as it was faultless, would recommend in a heartbeat.

    Sunday, 31st Aug 2014 by first timer

Amazing experience!. What a fantastic first time theatre experience. This musical was beautiful, moving and worth every penny. The voices and sets were breath taking. It made me laugh and made me cry twice. The scene changes were flawless. The whole cast deserved the standing ovation. We sat in the stalls row L and could see everything. Thank you to all the cast who made my birthday and first time visit such an unforgettable event. This has certainly given me the theatre bug!!!!!.

    Tuesday, 17th Jun 2014 by Donna Ward

The costumes and performances were superb!!!! The music is absolutely breathtaking and related to the storyline perfectly! It is so powerful and beautiful! I enjoyed it so much I brought my mother so she would be exposed to that type of culture and entertainment she now loves it! I have the 1925 and the most recent versions of the movie and every collection I came across regarding the music from the show. When I get stressed out I just put in a cd of the music and it relaxes me to the point I don't have to take any medication which is an excellent alternative. I am anxiously waiting for it to return to my area again! With complete adoration. Donna Ward

    Thursday, 12th Jun 2014 by Edwards

Amazing, Powerful, Just Brilliant want to go again. The music and cast were Fantastic. Wonderful experience

    Monday, 12th May 2014 by Mrs K Perryman

We had seat No D23 and D24 bad view VERY COLD had to wear coat. So we did not enjoy the show which cost over £100.00, we complained on the way out. NOT HAPPY

    Sunday, 11th May 2014 by Diane Ballesta Silva

This is the 2nd time of going to Phantom of the Opera. Last time in 2007. The best show have ever seen. My mum an myself enjoyed the show. Well done to all the cast and the staff at Her majesty's. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend anyone to see this exceptional show.

    Sunday, 11th May 2014 by Jean Taylor

Saw this on my 60th Birthday, it was more than I could have hoped for, spine tingling, memorable and emotional. Can't wait to see it again.

    Monday, 24th Mar 2014 by Rose Roper

We had waited a long time to see this, it was FABULOUS, VERY ENJOYABLE, music brilliant, theatrical experience amazing, loved the candles and boat effect. Already booked to see again !!!

    Thursday, 20th Mar 2014 by Pickleuk123

I took my nan last night for her birthday to see this as its something she has wanted to do for a while. i didn't really think it would be my sort of thing, but wow it was brilliant, i couldn't believe how much i enjoyed it, the music is fantastic and the actors/actresses were amazing, iv also seen wicked but this is my favorite, and needless to say my nan loved it too.

i would definitely recommend this for every age, im 22 and my nans 67, my sister (16) also loved it

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 4)