The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th December 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 112 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Captivating performance...."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 12th Nov 2013 by Andrea Ott

I have seen the phantom in Hamburg 13 years ago. It was very good. But to see it in London original in English was an amazing experience. It was brilliant, the actors and the music. And the theatre is really wonderful. I was there with my husband and my daughter. They liked it also a lot.

    Saturday, 9th Nov 2013 by Steve and Lynne

We sent to see this on 7 November 2013. Show was brilliant. Cast brilliant, special effects outstanding. Went with friends. Wonderful afternoon/evening entertainment, followed by a meal in the West End. Following morning had to put my LP on my record player, to relive the evening. Thanks to everyone!

    Monday, 14th Oct 2013 by trevor jones

absolutely brilliant.

    Wednesday, 18th Sep 2013 by mark v

Amazing performance by all the cast and musicians. I must see it again. A brilliant show that keeps your attention throughout.

    Tuesday, 17th Sep 2013 by annie d

Great show, venue and cast.Highly recommend the show.every moment memorable.

    Monday, 16th Sep 2013 by Charmaine

Thursday 12-9-2013 matinee's performance was simply breathtaking and beautiful! This was the highlight of our trip to London! My young daughters and I ended up crying with joy when listening to the incredible music and magnificent interpretations of all artists. The Phantom's voice was exceptionally brilliant! The costumes and the scenes were spectacular! It was a feast for the ears and the eyes!

    Sunday, 8th Sep 2013 by Bobby

Amazing, incredible, unforgeteable. I strongly recommend watch it.

    Wednesday, 28th Aug 2013 by Bethany Howard

awesome, mind blowing

    Sunday, 30th Jun 2013 by Ms. Marsh

This production of the famous play by Andrew Lloyd-Webber, Phantom of the Opera, was astounding. The talent the entire cast possessed, both as a group and individually, was breath-taking. The set design, props, wardrobe, make up, sound effects... all of these vital aspects for perfection were fulfilled with extravagance, imagination and pure creativity and skill. The orchestra were phenomenal and their musical expertise really perfected the show and complimented the delicate soprano of Christine and the rich and perfect voices of the other cast members. Christine's voice was more beautiful than liquid gold and I could have listened to her sing for hours.

Overall I was thoroughly impressed and hope to see it again!

    Thursday, 16th May 2013 by jayne barnes

my daughter and I was at her majesty's theatre today watching the Phantom of the Opera it was the most emotional show I have ever seen with brilliant acting and spectacular scenery I would recommend this show to anybody just hope I get the chance to go and see it again 10**** rating thanks for a heartfelt performance.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 8)