The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 19th January 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 115 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "saw the show on 11/1/2018.its been on my to do list for decades..my partner treated..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 28th Aug 2013 by Bethany Howard

awesome, mind blowing

    Sunday, 30th Jun 2013 by Ms. Marsh

This production of the famous play by Andrew Lloyd-Webber, Phantom of the Opera, was astounding. The talent the entire cast possessed, both as a group and individually, was breath-taking. The set design, props, wardrobe, make up, sound effects... all of these vital aspects for perfection were fulfilled with extravagance, imagination and pure creativity and skill. The orchestra were phenomenal and their musical expertise really perfected the show and complimented the delicate soprano of Christine and the rich and perfect voices of the other cast members. Christine's voice was more beautiful than liquid gold and I could have listened to her sing for hours.

Overall I was thoroughly impressed and hope to see it again!

    Thursday, 16th May 2013 by jayne barnes

my daughter and I was at her majesty's theatre today watching the Phantom of the Opera it was the most emotional show I have ever seen with brilliant acting and spectacular scenery I would recommend this show to anybody just hope I get the chance to go and see it again 10**** rating thanks for a heartfelt performance.

    Saturday, 11th May 2013 by Nora Gallagher

Went to see this with my sister last night, 9th May 2013. It was just EXCELLENT, cast, crew, lighting, sets all were just amazing. The singing was spectacular, the acting was superb. well done everyone. I would highly recommend this at Her Majestys Theatre.

    Sunday, 5th May 2013 by Jayne

Amazing better than I expected scenery was amazing especially the boat scene.

    Thursday, 18th Apr 2013 by Holly Palmer

I went to see the show last April and it was fantastic and the story was really good, i was crying.

    Monday, 15th Apr 2013 by alanarmstrong

i have seen this show three times and i enjoy it more each time i visit this will not be my last visit.

    Thursday, 11th Apr 2013 by Katherine Matheson

I saw the show last night(10/04/13), it was absolutely fantastic. The props and lighting were the best I have ever seen and really brought the musical to life! The singing was Fantastic and really did justice to Andrew Lloyd Webber's masterpiece. A huge Congratulations to the CAST, CREW and ORCHESTRA! The success and hype over the years really does not prepare you for the BRILLIANT performance, it is beyond what you would expect of a theatre production!

    Friday, 5th Apr 2013 by Meg T

Saw the show for my birthday back in January - it was fantastic! Was a fan of the musical already but had never seen it live so was unsure as to what to expect. It blew my socks off -the cast was amazing. The chandelier at the beginning made me think WHY HAVE I NEVER SEEN THIS LIVE BEFORE?? Am begging my parents to let me see it again!

Megan Age 14

    Tuesday, 26th Mar 2013 by Phyllis Lewis

I went to see Phantom last night Mon 25 March 2013- Brilliant just brilliant...and the show is blessed to have the best leading lady I have ever heard sing on stage. This show was magical..........and I am told I am hard to please!!!! I will be back to see this again

PS pay the extra to sit in the stalls- I was in the dress circle and missed some of the drama as the full view is blocked.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 7)