Slava's Snowshow Reviews - Royal Festival Hall

Post Review
Venue Information
Royal Festival Hall

Royal Festival Hall
Belvedere Road
London
London
SE1 8XX

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the Northern, Jubilee or Bakerloo line to Waterloo station. The theatre is approximately 10 minutes walk.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 18th December 2017
Booking Until: Thursday, 4th January 2018
Age Restriction: Recomended for ages 8+. Children under 3 will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Show Schedule
Mon: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Tue: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.00pm and 5.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 2.9 out of 5 stars based on 18 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I think one star is already too much for this show. It relies on poor and cheap effects, loud rep..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 29th Nov 2017 by Martin p

Really bad. Our children did not enjoy it all all.

    Thursday, 9th Nov 2017 by Caroline

I think one star is already too much for this show. It relies on poor and cheap effects, loud repetitive sounds which I wouldn't qualify as music and questionable humor to convince the audience that they are witnessing something great.

In fact it was just a group of clowns wasting our time and money - they are probably the ones laughing!

    Friday, 3rd Nov 2017 by Al

This is a Marmite experience, you’ll either love it or not. Most children will love it despite a few rather dark moments and there’s no doubt that the clowning in its old sense is good. Don’t expect a subtle plot line or development though. Best to sit in the stalls, you may feel disenfranchised in the circle;and at the interval don’t leave your seat for too long.

    Sunday, 10th Jan 2016 by Rose Alden

The best Christmas show I've ever seen !!! Thank you so much! Super! Brilliant and subtle performance for kids and adalts!

Slava is genius ! Please, do not read bad reviews , unfortunately there are many ones .... the best seats first 7 ))

    Tuesday, 5th Jan 2016 by Mary

I first saw Slava's show at the Hackney Empire years ago, and have seen it again at least twice. Clowning/miming isn't supposed to be always about the gags. If you care to find out a bit about the art of clowning, you will realise that Slava (who originated this show) and his family to continue it are genius's. It's about the lives we all lead, and the funny (and sad) things that happen on the way, and he triumphs in the end! I will go again!

    Sunday, 3rd Jan 2016 by Ralph

Very sad to see such reviews. Too many people have lost the ability to appreciate beautiful, understated things. I find the show magical - not by showcasing complicated tricks and tacky jokes but bringing up all the range of emotions in young and old.

    Wednesday, 28th Oct 2015 by Natalie

Six of us went, and not one of us enjoyed it! The best part, besides the snow and balls at the end was seeing everyone else's perplexed faces at the bar during the interval. Seemingly, we were not the only ones to 'not get it'! Many people left during the interval, but we decided to stick it out and see if it got better; unfortunately it didn't. This is more a show you would see by street performers than a show you pay to see on stage. Spend your money on something else! We were very disappointed.

    Tuesday, 28th Jul 2015 by Karen

We were 5 adults. We all enjoyed it. You must get seats near the front and central though, to get the most out of it, or you would be be disappointed.

    Friday, 19th Dec 2014 by Helen F

I didn't get it at all - was there anything to get? The interactive bits were fun but not the rest of it - too subtle for me and my 3 children. Not value for money. I had thought it was a combination of magic and circus skills: now, that would have been fun.

    Wednesday, 8th Jan 2014 by lionel jones

Saw this christmas 2012 it was as albert steptoe once said and summed upth,is showfor me! a load of old cobblers.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 1)