Slava's Snowshow Reviews - Royal Festival Hall

Post Review
Venue Information
Royal Festival Hall

Royal Festival Hall
Belvedere Road
London
London
SE1 8XX

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the Northern, Jubilee or Bakerloo line to Waterloo station. The theatre is approximately 10 minutes walk.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 18th December 2017
Booking Until: Thursday, 4th January 2018
Age Restriction: Recomended for ages 8+. Children under 3 will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Show Schedule
Mon: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Tue: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.00pm and 5.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 2.9 out of 5 stars based on 18 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I think one star is already too much for this show. It relies on poor and cheap effects, loud rep..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 2nd Jan 2014 by jools

I have seen this show three times now....I love every aspect of it...as do as all my friends who have also seen it! Friends who, like me, are both educators and practitioners of Performing Arts.....so we actually can appreciate the complexity of what would seem to some close minded people to be an over-simplistic and pointless exhibition of self indulgence... I can only assume that these people have seriously lost the child within...if indeed they were ever children who indulged in imaginative play!

    Thursday, 2nd Jan 2014 by Andy

Two adults and three grown up teenagers. None of us got it !! If you want to watch people dressed as clowns and whatever else it was on stage spending an hour sweeping snow on the stage then great. A 10 minute spell where a clown is answering alternate red and yellow phones, during which I fell asleep, and an indefinte ending.....just weird. One consolation........we were so perplexed we all started giggling.....instead of joining those that had already decided enough was enough. Taking out the break it was barely an hours entertainment, if you could call it that. Not great.

    Thursday, 14th Nov 2013 by Hattie

This was the worst £200 I have ever spent on the theatre and our family of six go often. There was no point, the music was dull, the clowns were dull and to our teenagers - sinister. Im afraid I can only assume that the good reviews were written by the clowns themselves - save your money and go to see something worthwhile.

    Monday, 28th Oct 2013 by Dean Fergusson

People who don't like this are the sort that walk out after the first 20 minutes of a film. Don't read reviews. Don't listen to others opinions, good or bad. Don't watch YouTube videos. Don't dissect. Just go and openly try to enjoy. It's hoping to draw you in a little. Amuse you if it can. Play with you. And reward you a little for joining in...

    Sunday, 27th Oct 2013 by Cheryl Shaw

Just seen this show again for the 3rd time and would still go back. Totally mesmerising, both humorous and, at times, poignant. Beautiful and clever in it's delivery with a haunting soundtrack. If you want all your shows to be the same perhaps it's not for you but if you want to experience something different and astounding it's a must see. Everyone I've ever recommended it to has not been disappointed.

    Sunday, 20th Oct 2013 by K8

I should not have been fooled by media reviews. I agree with Sue. The show was not funny and expect for some children there was no laughter. The show was broken into skits, each of which did not make sense. The audience is only holding out for the very end when the snow comes and the large balloons appear. By this point I was so bored and frustrated that I had not read more reviews that I could not enjoy it. This was a waste of money!

    Friday, 2nd Aug 2013 by Chris

I wish I had read Sues review before last Saturday, this was one of the biggest disappointments I have seen, the only good thing about it was it only went for 1hr 40mins,including a 15min interval, for $120.00 I hoped to be entertained & was badly let down.

    Tuesday, 22nd Jan 2013 by Alex

I've wanted to see this for so many years. The show is so simple, yet so exquisite. The music is incredible. The clowns are not too 'in your face'. The audience was constantly laughing and sitting in complete awe at the same time. Beautifully haunting. I'd definitely go again if I have a chance.

    Wednesday, 2nd Jan 2013 by Sue

Well I think there may be something wrong with our taste!!!! Four of us went and all agreed. What a dull show - half a dozen clowns shuffling too and fro across the stage and little more. The snow storm at the end with the large balls coming into the audience was visually beautiful and fun, but the preceding hour and a half - BORING. Very very disappointed.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 1)