The Book of Mormon Reviews - Prince of Wales Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Prince of Wales Theatre

Prince of Wales Theatre
31 Coventry Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Take Coventry Street and the theatre is be past the London Trocadero on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 23rd March 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 23rd June 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Important Info: Contains swearing, sexual content, offensive content. Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 44 review(s)


Latest Review: "Very funny show taking off Mormon philosophy but over offensive to the African race. Noticed that..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 16th Feb 2018 by Vicky Stocks

Very funny show taking off Mormon philosophy but over offensive to the African race. Noticed that the audience was mostly white. Didn't see any black people, only Asian.

Lovely theatre. Tickets are very, very expensive,

Personally I preferred Beautiful, the Carol King show.

    Tuesday, 13th Feb 2018 by Marsha

An amazing must see show. We did not stop laughing.

    Saturday, 13th Jan 2018 by Magnus Falk

Best ever, I have seen many musicals. This is the best. I love it. It is funny, ironic, iconic, fantastic totally unbelievable score, great music and sthretches yoir mind. Love it.

One question: It is stated- it is recommended for age15. If I have a boy age 13, will he fear beiing stopped in the door because he is too young or is it my responsibility? Thanks

    Tuesday, 3rd Oct 2017 by Maria

This show is an absolute wow shocker on price tag alone and taught me the morality of choosing between peace of mind and paying for a costly entertainment experience before ever considering stepping in to see the show! Amazing!

    Wednesday, 7th Jun 2017 by Easton Lawrence

Always remember that you are absolutely unique.It is not the mountain we conquer but ourselves.

    Monday, 29th May 2017 by Nick Bellamy

Saw this in New York. Unbelievably funny. I could not stop laughing,and still laughing and talking about it. Want to see it again in London,so will be booking up soon. Highly offensive if you don't have a sense of humour,but if you are broad minded you have to see it.

    Friday, 10th Mar 2017 by James Brindley

An extremely enjoyable, entertaining show. A fresh look at religion, belief, and what it means to have faith. Catchy songs, genuine performances and touching moments.

There IS a lot of cursing and very blunt jokes about difficult topics - not to make fun of serious issues, but to throw these matters into discussion, and to show that for some they are an everyday facet of life. I'm sure mature audiences will be able to accept these elements of the show.

If you have an open mind, are interested in different takes on religion, and have a good sense of humour, this show needs to be seen. Worth more than five stars.

    Saturday, 4th Mar 2017 by Chris

Awful show disgusting content. Get tickets for a decent musical or play don't waste your money on this. Aids, baby rape GYM and the F word all the time is not funny. Anybody that laughed and clapped must have been morons.

    Monday, 20th Feb 2017 by Roisin

Funniest show, ever! I've never laughed so hard at a show in a long time. I highly recommend it. A must see

    Monday, 30th Jan 2017 by Frank Barnes

The funniest show i have ever seen, laughing from the first bell to the last bell.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 3)