The Book of Mormon Reviews - Prince of Wales Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Prince of Wales Theatre

Prince of Wales Theatre
31 Coventry Street
London
London
W1D 6AS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Take Coventry Street and the theatre is be past the London Trocadero on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 5th November 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd February 2019
Age Restriction: Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Important Info: Contains swearing, sexual content, offensive content. Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 48 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I hated musicals but got discounted tickets so thought I would give this a try and it was amaaaaz..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 4th Sep 2018 by s jagdev

I hated musicals but got discounted tickets so thought I would give this a try and it was amaaaazing! I loved every minute of it and I didn't want it to end. The actors were amazing and they all fit the characters really well when I went to see it beginning of June! I would be willing to pay full price to see this musical again.

    Thursday, 21st Jun 2018 by Barry

Saw it while in New York last week. Now want to see it again back home in London. Great show, many laughs. While it is making fun of religious beliefs, the final message at the end is profound.

"Hello" opening is amazing

    Wednesday, 30th May 2018 by dabatron

its good :)

    Friday, 13th Apr 2018 by Anna

I found this play to be immensely offensive, not at all funny. I'm flabbergasted anyone could find humour in this in 2018!

    Friday, 16th Feb 2018 by Vicky Stocks

Very funny show taking off Mormon philosophy but over offensive to the African race. Noticed that the audience was mostly white. Didn't see any black people, only Asian.

Lovely theatre. Tickets are very, very expensive,

Personally I preferred Beautiful, the Carol King show.

    Tuesday, 13th Feb 2018 by Marsha

An amazing must see show. We did not stop laughing.

    Saturday, 13th Jan 2018 by Magnus Falk

Best ever, I have seen many musicals. This is the best. I love it. It is funny, ironic, iconic, fantastic totally unbelievable score, great music and sthretches yoir mind. Love it.

One question: It is stated- it is recommended for age15. If I have a boy age 13, will he fear beiing stopped in the door because he is too young or is it my responsibility? Thanks

    Tuesday, 3rd Oct 2017 by Maria

This show is an absolute wow shocker on price tag alone and taught me the morality of choosing between peace of mind and paying for a costly entertainment experience before ever considering stepping in to see the show! Amazing!

    Wednesday, 7th Jun 2017 by Easton Lawrence

Always remember that you are absolutely unique.It is not the mountain we conquer but ourselves.

    Monday, 29th May 2017 by Nick Bellamy

Saw this in New York. Unbelievably funny. I could not stop laughing,and still laughing and talking about it. Want to see it again in London,so will be booking up soon. Highly offensive if you don't have a sense of humour,but if you are broad minded you have to see it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 8)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!