The Glenn Miller Story Reviews - London Coliseum

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
London Coliseum

London Coliseum
St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Cranbourn Street until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 17th August 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 18th August 2018
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 8 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "My daughter and I enjoyed the show so much,a brilliant show.I was a fan of Tommy Steel and always..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 26th Aug 2018 by Janet Wareham

My daughter and I enjoyed the show so much,a brilliant show.I was a fan of Tommy Steel and always liked Glenn Miller music.TS is amazing

    Saturday, 18th Aug 2018 by Janet from Dorset

What a fantastic show Tommy Steele amazing and the whole was sheer joy for my daughter and me.

    Saturday, 18th Aug 2018 by Doreen Steinberg

My sister and I saw this show on the 17th - it was a great experience. Tommy Steele was very passionate in his portrayal and respect for Glen Miller. The scenery was very authentic and the singing and 16 piece band were wonderful.

The atmosphere in the theatre was electric with Tommy Steele's fans showing their love for him which he returned.

A great evening.

    Saturday, 18th Aug 2018 by Mr & Mrs RF & B M Barr

I we could give it 10 we would we went on Thursday to see the show well worth it it was fantastic we would like to thank Mr Tommy Steele and the hole cast for a fantastic evernings entertainment we were in the front row and it could not have been better

Once again to all the cast and crew thank you very much

Marg and Ray Barr

    Saturday, 18th Aug 2018 by P. Aldaya

Marti Webb, the ensemble and the band were superb. And Marti was so gracious afterwards at the stage door. But Tommy Steele needs to retire. It was self indulgent thinking he could play a man half his age. It spoiled it for me watching an 81 year old man doddering about the stage. He should remember that the bums on the very expensive seats pay his over-inflated salary. He also refused to lower himself to see his fans at the stage door. What was Bill Kenwright thinking in choosing this has-been? Not impressed. The numbers weren't all Glenn Miller either. I wanted to hear his music.

    Friday, 17th Aug 2018 by Col and glor

Tommy was fantastic and his team fantastic music fantastic excellently put together emotional times best show we’ve ever seen , what a performer Tommy is at his age ver very memorable afternoon thanks Tommy you’ve definitely still got il..please do a Tommy Steele story.

    Wednesday, 8th Aug 2018 by Hillery

The orchestra were brilliant and the dancers/backing singers very good and Tommy Steele tried his best.....but he’s 81 years old playing a 40year old.......

Enjoyed the show but I’m sure the director could find some else to play the lead which would give the show a great lift.

    Monday, 6th Aug 2018 by Patricia Crutchley

Brilliant show , Tommy was excellent , he must be knackered,

A very pleasant afternoons entertainment , orchestra, dancers etc

Well done Colliseum , what a beautiful theatre.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 5)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!