The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 23rd May 2018
Booking Until: Sunday, 2nd December 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Please note: Children under 3 years of age are not permitted to enter the Lyceum Theatre. The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Parents/guardians may be asked to remove persistently noisy or rowdy children. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: Please note: Children under 3 years of age are not permitted to enter the Lyceum Theatre. The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Parents/guardians may be asked to remove persistently noisy or rowdy children. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket. Strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. There is a wall present between Stalls seats Z17-23 and ZA15-23.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 106 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing. Absolutely amazing...."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 14th Jun 2012 by David georgeson

Went to see this on the jubilee weekend. I must say it was the highlight of the weekend. Stunning costumes and make up, fantastic music and an absolutely awesome atmosphere. It truly is a spectacle to behold. If you never go to see another musical again you must see this one. Well worth the money.

    Monday, 21st May 2012 by chris huntley

I had waited a long time to see this, and I certainly wasn't disappointed! It was pure Africa-the sounds, the colour and the amazing voices- it was just wonderful! Thankyou to everyone involved, from the players right throught to the lighting etc- a sheer joy!!!

    Sunday, 20th May 2012 by Judy A

Thanks to an amazing cast, fantastic orchestra and the most brilliant theatre set I have ever seen. You completely forget the animals are actually puppets the cast merge with them so well, hyenas and giraffes were my favourites, I laughed and cried. Just a magical afternoon. Would love to have heard more of Mustafa's voice was fab! Thank you to you all x

    Saturday, 24th Mar 2012 by Manav Agrawal

It is fantastic, movie Is great but the production is even better pure delight flood the Lyceum theatre I wanna see it again.

    Thursday, 23rd Feb 2012 by Faye

This show was fantastic! The costumes were amazing.

    Saturday, 4th Feb 2012 by Meg

Absolutely blew me away!  I have never seen anything like it before in a theatre.  The colourful costumes, the cast and the entire production were amazing...whoever thought of the idea and put it together must be extremely talented.  Well done to all and I intend to see it again.

    Wednesday, 11th Jan 2012 by Adam Downey

I thought that every actor on that stage gave 110% really enjoyed it. The costumes were suberb! being able to do all the actions and move around with spectacular jaw dropping masks was incredible.  The lyceum theatre never fails to impress.

    Sunday, 8th Jan 2012 by caron bryant

Going to see this for 4th time this Friday take grandkids separatley so I can spoil them never bored could watch this show everyday the voices are amazing as is the little surprises you get "he lives in you" has me in tears everytime great show great performance from everyone involved absoloutly fanastic.

    Saturday, 24th Dec 2011 by Sarah

Amazing, I was hooked to it the whole time, amazing dancers and costumes. Loved it. It is one of the best musicals I have seen this year. 

    Monday, 19th Dec 2011 by Jo

If I never see another show it will not worry me. Absolutely fantastic totally blew me away. Loved every second! The acting, costumes and staging not to mention the puppetry is just amazing.

Saving up to go again!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 3)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!