The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre | Boxoffice.co.uk - Page 7
West End Musicals

The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 107 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Lion King was amazing ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 16th Mar 2013 by Nigel crew

It was outstanding. went to see it with my wife for a treat for her. but I was even amazed by it.very good and recommend anyone to watch it.

    Thursday, 14th Mar 2013 by saltash .net student

One of the best shows I have ever seen. All well played even when a technical glitch came up they all sayed in role AMAZING.

    Thursday, 28th Feb 2013 by GLENIS

My sister took me for a birthday treat,what a treat this was.Enjoyed every bit of it would thoroughly recommend it.

    Monday, 25th Feb 2013 by Egg

Oh dear, what a let down...singing by the youngsters was appalling, no power from the boy and both of them horribly out of tune. Is the cast now complacent? The 3 hyenas gabbled their way through the dialogue and songs without any care to diction, seeming to be having their own private party.The audience around us looked bored.

I can think of better ways to spend your money.

    Sunday, 17th Feb 2013 by CALIFGIRL

I took my 6 year old son today who is obsessed with the Lion King. He knew the dialogue off by heart and was so engrossed in the show and got upset when it finished. I think the cast were awesome. The person playing Rafikki had a fantastic powerful voice. Would highly recommend the show.

    Saturday, 9th Feb 2013 by Lynn

Was taken by my daughter as a birthday present and had an amaziing time. The show was brilliant. . . would recommend it to anyone . .it was wonderful!! Willl remember it forever-the cast were superb. Enjoyed every minute. Thank you Jade for an amazing day. x x

    Saturday, 2nd Feb 2013 by Thelma

Got the tickets for our 38th anniversary, and loved every moment

    Wednesday, 30th Jan 2013 by Lauren

Absolutely brilliant, ive seen blood brothers, dirty dancing, the wizard of oz and les mis, and nothing compares to the fantastic imagination and creation of the show. It is truely inspirational and has you on the edge of your seat. Even if you think you wont like it, you will! even if you are abit of a boring get!

    Monday, 28th Jan 2013 by jeniren

This was a suprise birthday treat and the spectacle of colour, dancing, music, extraordinary scene changes and the appearance of the spirit of the watchful father of Simba was amazing. The ushers were running around telling those with mobile phone cameras who were trying to capture the scene to switch off. As for the singing of little Simba, well now and again he was singing a little bit under the note but so what? This talented youngster is just starting out, giving it his all. His stage presence was incredible, he absolutely owned the place and took everyone along for a joyous ride. Well done to him and all the cast for a superb afternoon's entertainment.

    Sunday, 27th Jan 2013 by Anne

Absolutely stunning..the sets are amazing,how the stage moves is fantastic . The puppets and the cast are superb..the vocals and the whole 'africaness' of it all made for such an experience I would love to repeat :-) loved the film and this production takes it to another level!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 19th November 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 30th May 2020
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Please note: Children under 3 years of age are not permitted to enter the Lyceum Theatre. The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: Please note: Children under 3 years of age are not permitted to enter the Lyceum Theatre. The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket. Strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. There is a wall present between Stalls seats Z17-23 and ZA15-23.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!