Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 14th June 2018
Booking Until: Sunday, 7th April 2019
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 118 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "An energetic and engaged cast delivered a strong performance of the classic MJ hits through the a..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 29th Apr 2018 by AJ

An energetic and engaged cast delivered a strong performance of the classic MJ hits through the ages - constantly delivering a good performance, the only area for improvement would have to be the young MJ who look nervous and internally focused, and the costumes that clearly just need a good "wash and press". This would ensure that the emphasis of the performance is not distracted through the lack sequins etiquette. Call out to the 4 lead singers who really did give it there all - a good Sunday afternoon for everyone - well done

    Tuesday, 10th Apr 2018 by Rita

I was Extremely disappointed with this show, and my partner, who's a big fan, said this killed his Michael Jackson memories.

The show had been seen a couple years ago by our sister in law who said was great and the singer really looked, sounded and acted like Michael, but last time we went (8th april 2018) it was performed by 3 men and a woman with some dancers on the background. Nothing of what my sister in law had seen before, nothing of what we saw advertised and nothing of what we expected. It was like watching a Karaoke night.

The only good part was Smooth Criminal. I do not recommend this show, it was a waste of money and time.

    Sunday, 12th Nov 2017 by Paul

50/50 for the show . some parts good but some very poor only 1 singer actually looked like e MJ , since when was MJ a woman !! worst theatre for veiw of stage , rude staff telling us to sit down when no one behind us !! would not recomend .

    Wednesday, 20th Sep 2017 by Jonathan Wilks

Forget the negative criticism - this show is AWESOME. Now he's gone its easy to forget how amazing MJ was and how unbelievable his range of songs is. I saw him live about 5 times (2 tours) and this is the next best thing - it takes you back it really does, and the dancing is something else - particularly the girls in the show and the 'main MJ' who does Billie Jean excellently - HIGHLY recommended - Ill be going back again and again, JW

    Tuesday, 12th Sep 2017 by honour

i love the kid who played mj when he was a child he was great, i thought there were to many other entertainers singing mj which to focus off the mj impersonator he only came out to perform once for the first half. the female dancers and singers did not give me the mj feels but the second half got better and the mj impersonator came out more, he danced great it was amazing. i would say less dancers and focus more on the kid who played mj in the early years and jackson 5 and definitely more of the mj impersonator. but overall i enjoyed it

    Friday, 8th Sep 2017 by Roho

I love this show have seen It three times,I particularly love the voice of the singer call Alex Ko. He sang a numbers of songs which included she's out of my life and dirty Diana. Beautiful voice and he shines out of all the others singers. He also sounds very much like the King of Pop himself . Michael would be proud of him

The show was Thrilling!!

    Monday, 24th Jul 2017 by Gay Hepworth

Read some of the reviews before going last weekend so was open minded, gosh what a brilliant show, whoever did not enjoy this must be mad, seen lots of shows including, Motown the Musical, Mama Mia and even the man himself at the Wembley Bad tour in 88, loved loved loved it, if considering going, do so, it's a celebration of his music from Jackson Five to his last music, and the dancing, wow!

    Tuesday, 13th Jun 2017 by Gloria Smart

I have been to see many shows in the West End and this was my favourite !!

Loved the high energy of the amazing dancers. They gave it 150% and the singers were also amazing . I was in the stalls row BB which is second row from the front in the stalls and could find no fault with the costumes, dancing and singing. The star of the show was truly Michael Jackson for me. Organising my next trip down from Scotland for October. Please don't change a thing !!

    Wednesday, 22nd Mar 2017 by Chi

Disappointing. Not Broadway quality at all. Dancers were not in sync with each other, poor quality of choreography. There were 5 people singing MJs songs - not including little Michael Jackson who was decent. Music was great, as Jackson was a premier entertainer. Not sure he would have given his approval of this production. Not worth the money paid.

    Sunday, 12th Mar 2017 by Jane

Fantastic, i loved the show, All singing and dancing pure entertainment. Highly recommended and would definitely go and see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 5)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!