Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 21st November 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 30th September 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 116 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "50/50 for the show . some parts good but some very poor only 1 singer actually looked like e MJ ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by kazlanky

We have 2 boys who are huge Michael Jackson fans so were obviously really excited to see this show for their birthday treat in Jan 2016. When the show started with 4 'singers' (not MJ) we were not phased, as assumed there would be a little build up before he came on. We were wrong! 95% of the show is just other people, including a lady, singing MJ songs? Occasionally the man playing MJ came on, danced a bit, mimed a bit (extremely badly) and clearly had no idea what the lyrics were to most the songs he was dancing to and kept covering his mouth with his hand?? he only briefly sang at the end of the show. We assumed this was all he had managed to learn so far? dont get me wrong, the 4 singer's sang brilliantly, but in one song we didn't even notice the man playing MJ was on stage! He was just milling around at the back of the stage seemingly unaware everyone had come to see HIM. Overall we were very disappointed.The show has no real storyline and a bizarre setup, the guy playing MJ dances like him.....but that's where it ends. We were left confused and a feeling a bit ripped off.

    Wednesday, 30th Dec 2015 by Linda

This a must see show. It was absolutely fantastic & the singing & dancing was non stop entertainment throughout. I cannot express what a brilliant show it was & so professional. If anyone attends this show & doesn't rave about it I would be amazed. The singing was brilliant & we loved every minute of it.

    Sunday, 13th Dec 2015 by Angela

My daughter took me to see this show last night, 12th December. We had a lovely meal in London before the show, really looking forward to it. I am sorry to say that it appears to be a very low budget show with very high price tickets. My daughter paid £60 for each ticket!! My 13 year old grandson could have put on a better show at his school! A disgrace to the name of the great Michael Jackson!! I agree with another review, he would be turning in his grave! What a shame.

    Wednesday, 2nd Dec 2015 by sarah allen

this show is amazing. have just booked again to see it on the 23rd January as a Christmas present for my daughters boyfriend and my husband. Am very excited to see the show again a fabulous day out it will be. would highly recommend this show to anyone who hasn't seen it.a great tribute to mr mj himself and his family .

    Wednesday, 4th Nov 2015 by darren

took my 12you last December and have just notice its says 8 and over but I would love to take my girlfriend and her 2yo and 10 month sold to this

    Sunday, 13th Sep 2015 by Pierre Marcout

Our expectations were so high, immediately we were surprised by the 3 first songs, thinking the legend will be revealed with more power on the next part... No it was even worse. Watching a "best of" music video compilation would've been a better idea.

The choreographer probably did not realize the extreme perfectionist character of Michael Jackson. Here you have not even the level of a high School students show. It s like a real bad representation for a Tv show for an audience in the end of the country.

No sense of aestheticism, no costume, no elaborations ... It was very sad how they kill the legend of The King of Rock Pop & Soul, the master entertainer.

We did not understand how this show is still running after 7 years... Perhaps the crime can be paid when it was built on the shadows of the real artist. MJ will be turning in his grave at this tragedy.

Please avoid to support so much talentless sabotage.

    Wednesday, 9th Sep 2015 by Charlotte

I am astonished at the good reviews. This was awful. A second rate tribute band. This isn't theatre; it's a sort of show which doesn't have an ambition or a storyline or anything to explain why you just get a series of Jackson hits, but not very well done. A few of the dancers were fantastic. Most of the many MJ singers (why so many? Why a female?) cannot dance. None of the good dancers can sing.far worse, the cast tried to milk the audience by cajoling them into whoops and a pathetic dance move. Excruciatingly embarrassing. We left in the interval. Went to a great cocktail bar and had a brilliant second half of the evening.

    Sunday, 23rd Aug 2015 by John

I went with my wife and 2 adult children last night to see this absolutely astonishing and awesome show.all of us (kids included being 34 and 31) thought it 11/10 - the singers all brilliant especially the female. the dancing and music just awesome - we wanted it to carry on - where the cast get their energy from beggars belief - this show is must - I have seen it x2 my wife x 3 and daughter x 2 - we will be going again!!

    Monday, 10th Aug 2015 by thrilled-to-bits

On Saturday 8th August went to see the show. BRILLIANT, FANTASTIC, FABULOUS, STUPENDOUS, Thriller Show, could go on for ever, still buzzing. It was so good I felt really emotional, all the singers ,dancers, musicians, and everyone concerned gave it there all. Second row back in the stalls ,felt part of the show. Sore throat from singing and shouting, sore hands from clapping. Happy Days

    Saturday, 1st Aug 2015 by Tracey White

well what can I say fantastic cast and great choreography sang all the way through if you are an MJ fan definitely worth seeing xx

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 1)