Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 12th December 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 30th September 2018
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 116 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "50/50 for the show . some parts good but some very poor only 1 singer actually looked like e MJ ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 20th Jul 2015 by Deb

I was lucky enough to see MJ at Wembley in his heyday and was an avid 80s fan, maybe my expectations were a little high, he was a master, his music and dance moves iconic, is there really going to be a small theatre dance troup who can replicate that? No is the simple answer!

From the very first off key note to the embarrassing shouty female singer.. Female singer???? Why ? I asked myself several times and can only sumise that as an ex artist, she is the only celebrity they could afford.

This is an overpriced poor in places tribute act. A self congratulating,poor mans interpretation.. In a word.. Sad!

And if you are in the balcony, although you have an amazing view of the entire cast and set, when they get everyone standing, you can only see the ceiling and if the cast use the elevated bridge, you can only see feet.. It didn't detract from a mediocre show.

    Wednesday, 15th Jul 2015 by Fran James

I would watch this every night of the week. I have rarely witnessed a show that had me on my feet for the whole performance. No show is perfect. What makes it so memorable is that any flaw adds to the experience. The effort put into "Thriller Live" wipes away these so called flaws and I was standing to give an ovation after 20 minutes and I'm 58. (And a bloke). If I didn't live 150 miles from London I would be buying tickets 'till the bailiffs turned up. Absolutely fantastic. Lyric Theatre 1 July 2015

    Thursday, 9th Jul 2015 by joan

I went to see this show Evening Show Fri 7th Nov 2014, was the best show ive seen in West End and seen a lot of them was brilliant, from young MIchael to Old Michael all the Dancers gave 110%

Would advise you to go and have enjoyable night im Mature Lady if i enjoyed it anybody would but I was Michael Jackson Fan Loved his Music

    Sunday, 24th May 2015 by J & R Rochester

Saw the show on Friday 22nd May 2015 , fantastic show , all the cast were great . Cleopatra awesome !!!

    Monday, 18th May 2015 by LesleyA

Absolutely brilliant. Loved it all. Only downside was it finished too soon. Dancing was outstandingly good. Michael was represented by fabulous singers - it was a sheer delight. My face is still aching from smiling nearly all the way through it. Wow! Saw the matinee 16 May.

    Sunday, 3rd May 2015 by Chris

Saw this matinee show today and was very disappointed. The female singer was the only bright spot in an otherwise poor parody of MJ. The dancers didn't appear to want to be there and the singers were sadly lacking.

I can now understand why they're peddling these tickets along with a meal at planet Hollywood for £40. It's the only way to fill the place.

Don't look for a storyline, there isn't one. Dont look for a good male singer there isn't one. Don't expect tight and invigorating dance routines, they aren't.

    Thursday, 23rd Apr 2015 by Marty

Very good show this is the only place you will see billie Jean performed with all those special dance moves . I give it the wow factor .

    Sunday, 1st Mar 2015 by Elaine

Don't understand the bad reviews. Went to see the show in London 28th February 2015. Was a wow, Singers were fantastic, The dancers brilliant . Very energetic!!!! Afternoon soon flew by. Well worth seeing if you are a Michael Jackson fan, good for all ages. Still buzzing the next day....Magical.

    Friday, 9th Jan 2015 by Mr Mrs D Phillips

Brilliant show well worth seeing. Everything about it was spot on, marvellous tribute to an amazing artist.

    Friday, 14th Nov 2014 by Welly

Slow start but great finish. Amazing energy throughout. Fantastic band who were hidden away for most of the show which was a shame. Major crit was sound balance , couldn't here singers or the words to the songs. Worth it if you are a M J fan.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 5)