Tina - The Tina Turner Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 17th August 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 16th February 2019
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 22 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A well written musical, with a more mature approach to a major music star. I would say actually t..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 2nd Aug 2018 by Andrew

A well written musical, with a more mature approach to a major music star. I would say actually the first half is quite tough, to see the struggle Tina goes/went through. The true showcase of talent comes through in the 2nd half. Good solid life story musical. It sits between 3-4 stars.

    Saturday, 28th Jul 2018 by jacqueline ferguson

Went Friday 27th July, Wow Wow Breathless, every one on the stage was a star, gave me goosebumps at times, if you never see another show see this. And what do i say about the leading lady, well i

could be here a week with all the superlatives, but the best performer i have ever seen say no more, Thank you for a very special evening x

    Tuesday, 26th Jun 2018 by Sue E

Wonderful in every way! Adrienne Warren just owns the role of Tina! Have been twice as once was just not enough! Absolutely fantastic each time! Close your eyes and she IS Tina!

It's great to know that Tina herself collaborated and assisted with the show.

Very moving - Not a dry eye in the house!

    Monday, 25th Jun 2018 by Michael

Don't walk, run to see this show!! It's AMAZING! This show is for everyone, not just die-hard Tina Turner fans. The music, writing, set design, the acting are all top-notch. This musical was a labor of love and the audience can certainly feel it. Adrienne Warren is a star in her own right. This show is well worth your time and money.

    Sunday, 3rd Jun 2018 by Chrissy

One of the best musicals I have ever been to! So emotionally charged, so much energy, so much talent. An Absolutely must see show. I wouldn’t go again tomorrow.

    Saturday, 26th May 2018 by jean foster

its a most wonderful show from begging to end, all the cast including children where out of this world, i certainly go again

    Saturday, 26th May 2018 by Isobel

Wow. What a fantastic show, by the far the best I have been to. Energetic, Adrenne was an amazing singer, a must see for any Tina fan . Loved it from start to finish. Highly, highly recommend.

    Saturday, 21st Apr 2018 by Jenny and Val

The show was 'Simply the Best' The story ,cast ,music Tina's backing singers from the minute the curtains were raised you were impelled into Tina's life Story until the final curtain where the whole of the theatre stood danced sang cried in happiness to such a wonderful performance portraying one of life's very Best Lady Musicians 'Tina Turner ' The best I haved saved to Last...Adrienne Warren was Outstanding ,her voice ,dancing ,the Energy ,Posture Tina Turner must be so Proud to have thiis lady act out her story and music to the highest level BRILlIANT can't wait to See it again

    Saturday, 14th Apr 2018 by jerry

An amazing show that totally blew me away. The power & energy of Adrienne's 'TINA' has to be seen to be believed... it's absolutely awesome! The entire cast together with the brilliant musicians produced wonderful performances, as a tribute to Tina this fantastic show really is "SIMPLY THE BEST"!

    Saturday, 14th Apr 2018 by Murray

You would normally have to drag me kicking and screaming to see a musical. Bought this for my wife's birthday.

IT WAS AMAZING.

Adrienne was a tour de force, embodied Tina in a way I didn't think possible. I am 61,and Scottish but cried like a baby when she sang River Deep. If you never se another play, SEE THIS. If Adrienne doesn't win the Olivier next year, there is no justice. LOVED IT.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 2)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!