TINA - The Tina Turner Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Went to see this show as I received the tickets as a gift. I didnt want to go! I can’t believe..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 11th Mar 2020 by Christine

Went to see the show yesterday and wow, what a show.!!absoultely fantastic. Story of Tina well told sometimes poignant but brilliant. Well done to the whole cast.

    Wednesday, 4th Mar 2020 by Glenys Morgan

Absolutely fantastic...Tuesday 3.3.20 visit....Tina was superb...

    Friday, 28th Feb 2020 by Jane milner

Went to Tina Turner musical on 27 February 2020 as a birthday present from my husband , fantastic show I would recommend anyone who is a Tina Turner fan

    Friday, 24th Jan 2020 by Marion

Went to see this show as I received the tickets as a gift. I didnt want to go! I can’t believe I misjudged. This musical delivered a high performance of extreme talent. It captured challenges of life, love and resilience. Every member of the cast drew you into the story and I never wanted the show to end. I was completely drawn into the story and want to congratulate the Producer, cast , lighting and musicians. The musicians played the wind instruments fantastically well. They should all stand tall as I don’t believe anyone left that theatre disappointed. This show is a feel good factor and it made me realise that you can believe something doesn’t appeal to you and be proved completely wrong. Thank you Tina Turner musical for a truly fanatastic show. Finally, to anyone who thinks they won’t enjoy this show, I can assure you - you will!

    Monday, 18th Nov 2019 by Carol Meadows

Thoroughly enjoyed the show on Friday night every aspect was first class. Issue with seating Grand Circle G 20/21 dealt with by a supervisor whose name I believe to be Doug slim young man with a topknot . Would like to say he was an absolute credit to your organisation a consummate professional who did everything he could to make our evening as pleasant as possible Thank you Carol

    Saturday, 16th Nov 2019 by M Clark

Went to see this show with a group, went to the matinee on Thursday, it was a magnificent show, she is just amazing, how she manages to do another one later on I don't know. It is simply the best

    Wednesday, 30th Oct 2019 by Rae Roberts

Ava Brennan played the starring role when we saw it... all I can say is she was simply sensational (heaven knows how the usual lead could beat that performance) the show was superb the set was superb the cast were superb. I'm going to see it again I just cant stop thinking about it.

    Saturday, 8th Jun 2019 by Paul

Amazing from start to finish. All cast gave an outstanding performance. Adrienne Warren was incredible throughout. Definitely one of the best shows I have seen.

    Wednesday, 3rd Apr 2019 by larry

wont be bettered . best thing ive ever seen

    Saturday, 9th Mar 2019 by Helga Bronselaer

Never seen such an amazing show before . Adrienne Warren is Tina Turner . Stunning performance ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 30th November 2020
Booking Until: Saturday, 18th December 2021
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Important Info: Access performances: Wednesday 14 October 2020, 7.30pm -  British Sign Language (BSL) interpreted Performance 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm