Tina - The Tina Turner Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 22nd October 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th July 2019
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 27 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Hands down one of the best shows I have ever seen. AMAZING cast and performances!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 11th Oct 2018 by daisy kearl

Hands down one of the best shows I have ever seen. AMAZING cast and performances!

    Sunday, 16th Sep 2018 by bazzer

Saturday 15th Sept WOW WOW WOW AGAIN...

The cast are brilliant & Adrienne Warren should get an award from the ARTS musical organisation cant praise her enough ,Tina Turner u picked the best perfect woman to play you...NOW to you the general public OH MY GOD what a show----people sobbing around me then laughing then Dancing..

ITS A MUST SEE SHOW YOU WILL come out of the theatre on a high...2nd time I've seen it & will be going again THE MUSIC IS BRILL the cast are just sooo fantastic...PLEASE GO & SEE IT

BEST MUSICAL I`VE BEEN TO IN MY TIME.

    Thursday, 6th Sep 2018 by WILLIAM SLINGSBY

absolutely the best show i've ever seen and Adrienne Warren is amazing as Tina. No-one could have done it better.

    Sunday, 2nd Sep 2018 by Robert

What an amazing show 100% fantastic you got Tina's life of to a tee a credit to all of you would book up again to see this show

    Monday, 27th Aug 2018 by Louise Milne

An incredible show. I think Tina has been out Tina'd! Adrienne Warren does Tina proud. This is a fantastic show, one of my top five.

Go see.....

    Thursday, 2nd Aug 2018 by Andrew

A well written musical, with a more mature approach to a major music star. I would say actually the first half is quite tough, to see the struggle Tina goes/went through. The true showcase of talent comes through in the 2nd half. Good solid life story musical. It sits between 3-4 stars.

    Saturday, 28th Jul 2018 by jacqueline ferguson

Went Friday 27th July, Wow Wow Breathless, every one on the stage was a star, gave me goosebumps at times, if you never see another show see this. And what do i say about the leading lady, well i

could be here a week with all the superlatives, but the best performer i have ever seen say no more, Thank you for a very special evening x

    Tuesday, 26th Jun 2018 by Sue E

Wonderful in every way! Adrienne Warren just owns the role of Tina! Have been twice as once was just not enough! Absolutely fantastic each time! Close your eyes and she IS Tina!

It's great to know that Tina herself collaborated and assisted with the show.

Very moving - Not a dry eye in the house!

    Monday, 25th Jun 2018 by Michael

Don't walk, run to see this show!! It's AMAZING! This show is for everyone, not just die-hard Tina Turner fans. The music, writing, set design, the acting are all top-notch. This musical was a labor of love and the audience can certainly feel it. Adrienne Warren is a star in her own right. This show is well worth your time and money.

    Sunday, 3rd Jun 2018 by Chrissy

One of the best musicals I have ever been to! So emotionally charged, so much energy, so much talent. An Absolutely must see show. I wouldn’t go again tomorrow.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 1)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!