Tina - The Tina Turner Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 22nd October 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th July 2019
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 27 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Hands down one of the best shows I have ever seen. AMAZING cast and performances!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 26th May 2018 by jean foster

its a most wonderful show from begging to end, all the cast including children where out of this world, i certainly go again

    Saturday, 26th May 2018 by Isobel

Wow. What a fantastic show, by the far the best I have been to. Energetic, Adrenne was an amazing singer, a must see for any Tina fan . Loved it from start to finish. Highly, highly recommend.

    Saturday, 21st Apr 2018 by Jenny and Val

The show was 'Simply the Best' The story ,cast ,music Tina's backing singers from the minute the curtains were raised you were impelled into Tina's life Story until the final curtain where the whole of the theatre stood danced sang cried in happiness to such a wonderful performance portraying one of life's very Best Lady Musicians 'Tina Turner ' The best I haved saved to Last...Adrienne Warren was Outstanding ,her voice ,dancing ,the Energy ,Posture Tina Turner must be so Proud to have thiis lady act out her story and music to the highest level BRILlIANT can't wait to See it again

    Saturday, 14th Apr 2018 by jerry

An amazing show that totally blew me away. The power & energy of Adrienne's 'TINA' has to be seen to be believed... it's absolutely awesome! The entire cast together with the brilliant musicians produced wonderful performances, as a tribute to Tina this fantastic show really is "SIMPLY THE BEST"!

    Saturday, 14th Apr 2018 by Murray

You would normally have to drag me kicking and screaming to see a musical. Bought this for my wife's birthday.

IT WAS AMAZING.

Adrienne was a tour de force, embodied Tina in a way I didn't think possible. I am 61,and Scottish but cried like a baby when she sang River Deep. If you never se another play, SEE THIS. If Adrienne doesn't win the Olivier next year, there is no justice. LOVED IT.

    Friday, 13th Apr 2018 by Klare

I defy you not to get out of your seat and dance. This show is just incredible, in fact the best musical I have seen. The portrayal of her early life is so moving you will cry then Tina Turner bounces back and you will laugh and be out of your seat dancing the night away. A must see show....we will be going again ! The whole theatre raised the roof of the Aldwych !

    Friday, 13th Apr 2018 by Christian

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! The cast are all amazing, but Adrienne Warren gives such a captivating performance full of such energy, it is hard to imagine that the show would have been possible without her talent. She embodies Tina and is utterly convincing.

    Thursday, 12th Apr 2018 by Pam

Tina Turner is my all time hero and I was so excited to see the show last night and I was not disappointed. I remember crying all the way through the film of Tina's life and last night I was sobbing again by the end of the first half and had to have a gin and tonic to recover in the interval! Adrienne Warren's performance was stunning and her characterisation of Tina was superb. The finale was just amazing and we were all on our feet, dancing and singing with the cast who are all brilliant! I was lucky enough to see Tina's live shows many times and I am now rebooking to see the show again! Thank you Tina for continuing to inspire! xxx

    Thursday, 12th Apr 2018 by Kelly

I've seen all the musicals in London and whilst I am a Tina fan, this was by far the BEST. Acting, singing, story-telling, appeal, stage set up, sound, band - the works! Loved, loved loved it! To sit in an audience where everyone is singing and completely connected to the story, to watch them cheer and stand before its even the right time to do so - says it all. 10/10. Adrienne Warren is Tina. The actor that played Ike also did an awesome job - as he received quite a bit of boo's - a testament to how good he played his part. We were so excited we stayed at the end to meet some of the cast! and they were just awesome!

    Wednesday, 11th Apr 2018 by Mel delaney

Superb,outstanding. Brilliant show in fact one of the best we have seen. Went on 7th April .our seats were in row Q stalls and was perfect. Worth every penny and highly recommend.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!