TINA - The Tina Turner Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Went to see this show as I received the tickets as a gift. I didnt want to go! I can’t believe..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 3rd Jan 2019 by Pav

Went to see the show last night 2nd Jan. WOW!! what a way to start the year.

The show is amazing, fabulous and energetic. Adrienne is very talented and I can see why everyone has been raving about her. She is outstanding and perfect as Tina. Her singing is sensational and her dance moves along with rest of the cast are wonderful and spot on.

The band were marvellous and along with the cast they were the backbone to the show.

Could have stayed all night dancing and signing along. Still singing the songs today.

What more can I say but if you have not seen it.... you have to go. It is a must see. Thank you Tina Turner for letting us into your world.

WOW WOW!!

    Thursday, 25th Oct 2018 by Jane

Fabulous show. Have seen it twice both times had Jenny Fitzpatrick as Tina and she brings the house down with her superb performance. Like being at a Tina Turner concert.

The young Tina is a also star in the making too.

    Thursday, 11th Oct 2018 by daisy kearl

Hands down one of the best shows I have ever seen. AMAZING cast and performances!

    Sunday, 16th Sep 2018 by bazzer

Saturday 15th Sept WOW WOW WOW AGAIN...

The cast are brilliant & Adrienne Warren should get an award from the ARTS musical organisation cant praise her enough ,Tina Turner u picked the best perfect woman to play you...NOW to you the general public OH MY GOD what a show----people sobbing around me then laughing then Dancing..

ITS A MUST SEE SHOW YOU WILL come out of the theatre on a high...2nd time I've seen it & will be going again THE MUSIC IS BRILL the cast are just sooo fantastic...PLEASE GO & SEE IT

BEST MUSICAL I`VE BEEN TO IN MY TIME.

    Thursday, 6th Sep 2018 by WILLIAM SLINGSBY

absolutely the best show i've ever seen and Adrienne Warren is amazing as Tina. No-one could have done it better.

    Sunday, 2nd Sep 2018 by Robert

What an amazing show 100% fantastic you got Tina's life of to a tee a credit to all of you would book up again to see this show

    Monday, 27th Aug 2018 by Louise Milne

An incredible show. I think Tina has been out Tina'd! Adrienne Warren does Tina proud. This is a fantastic show, one of my top five.

Go see.....

    Thursday, 2nd Aug 2018 by Andrew

A well written musical, with a more mature approach to a major music star. I would say actually the first half is quite tough, to see the struggle Tina goes/went through. The true showcase of talent comes through in the 2nd half. Good solid life story musical. It sits between 3-4 stars.

    Saturday, 28th Jul 2018 by jacqueline ferguson

Went Friday 27th July, Wow Wow Breathless, every one on the stage was a star, gave me goosebumps at times, if you never see another show see this. And what do i say about the leading lady, well i

could be here a week with all the superlatives, but the best performer i have ever seen say no more, Thank you for a very special evening x

    Tuesday, 26th Jun 2018 by Sue E

Wonderful in every way! Adrienne Warren just owns the role of Tina! Have been twice as once was just not enough! Absolutely fantastic each time! Close your eyes and she IS Tina!

It's great to know that Tina herself collaborated and assisted with the show.

Very moving - Not a dry eye in the house!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 1st September 2020
Booking Until: Thursday, 3rd June 2021
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Important Info: Access performances: Wednesday 14 October 2020, 7.30pm -  British Sign Language (BSL) interpreted Performance 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm