Musicals

Tina - The Tina Turner Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th March 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 21st December 2019
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 29 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Went to see the show last night 2nd Jan. WOW!! what a way to start the year.The show is am..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 12th Apr 2018 by Pam

Tina Turner is my all time hero and I was so excited to see the show last night and I was not disappointed. I remember crying all the way through the film of Tina's life and last night I was sobbing again by the end of the first half and had to have a gin and tonic to recover in the interval! Adrienne Warren's performance was stunning and her characterisation of Tina was superb. The finale was just amazing and we were all on our feet, dancing and singing with the cast who are all brilliant! I was lucky enough to see Tina's live shows many times and I am now rebooking to see the show again! Thank you Tina for continuing to inspire! xxx

    Thursday, 12th Apr 2018 by Kelly

I've seen all the musicals in London and whilst I am a Tina fan, this was by far the BEST. Acting, singing, story-telling, appeal, stage set up, sound, band - the works! Loved, loved loved it! To sit in an audience where everyone is singing and completely connected to the story, to watch them cheer and stand before its even the right time to do so - says it all. 10/10. Adrienne Warren is Tina. The actor that played Ike also did an awesome job - as he received quite a bit of boo's - a testament to how good he played his part. We were so excited we stayed at the end to meet some of the cast! and they were just awesome!

    Wednesday, 11th Apr 2018 by Mel delaney

Superb,outstanding. Brilliant show in fact one of the best we have seen. Went on 7th April .our seats were in row Q stalls and was perfect. Worth every penny and highly recommend.

    Sunday, 8th Apr 2018 by baz

SUPERB SUPERB SUPERB The cast were brilliant-------- Adrienne as Tina fantastic what a Voice.

Story told & came across awesome about her sad & good life thank you to all for a superb musical--recommend to everyone who loves a musical...

    Saturday, 7th Apr 2018 by Cecilia

Absolutely fantastic. My partner and I have just seen this show and it was amazing from start to finish. Brilliant performance from all the cast. Adrienne Warren who played Tina was fit, energetic and amazing. This lady is a star. We were on our feet dancing and singing along. We loved it!!! We would highly recommend this show. We are off for a nice meal now xxx

    Saturday, 7th Apr 2018 by Lawrence

Amazing show I was in the back right in front of the sound booth and except for 1 part of the encore I never had a visibility issue.

The actress playing the older Tina did a "Tina" voice and mannerisms. Supporting actors where also good and the story moved along at a nice pace. 5 stars.

    Friday, 6th Apr 2018 by Claire

What a show - just loved everything about it, dancing routines amazing , superb voices, sets and, of course 'Tina's performance was stunning - go girl. Highly recommended, Thanks for a night to remember

    Thursday, 5th Apr 2018 by Chris

What a BELTER. I expected it to be good but it was absolutely brilliant. Everyone else in the audience who was on their feet thought so too.

    Wednesday, 4th Apr 2018 by Mike

Adrienne Warren embodies Tina and the show is fantastic! The audience was on their feet at the end and enthralled the entire show long. Every emotion was felt, it was amazing!

    Sunday, 25th Mar 2018 by Sharon

What a fabulous show. Goosebumps and tears, laughter and cheers! I loved every minute of it and can’t wait to see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 3)  


This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Got It!