West End Plays

Ghost Stories Reviews - Ambassadors Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Ambassadors Theatre

Ambassadors Theatre
West Street
London
WC2H 9ND

Seating Plan

Directions

Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.3 out of 5 stars based on 7 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "glad I only paid £19 was not brilliant the scariest bit was the music at the start don't pay full..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 29th Jan 2015 by sarah peake-wait

glad I only paid £19 was not brilliant the scariest bit was the music at the start don't pay full price would be a waste of money. if the question at the bottom is to up the rating then 3 add 1 is 1!

    Monday, 3rd Nov 2014 by Susan

Saw Ghost Stories 29th of October. Very atmospheric, and quite loud at times, which certainly added to the tension. Had to watch it through my fingers in certain parts. A great night out.

    Friday, 19th Sep 2014 by Theresa

We was very very excited to go and see Ghost Stories as the reviews we read were very good, we left feeling absolutely gutted the story line was okay but we got more of a fright opening a gas bill.... what a load of rubbish and not worth the amount of money they charge for a ticket we paid £45 for really good seats... don't bother, at the end we just sat there and looked at each other speechless.......

    Saturday, 26th Jul 2014 by Andrew

There are 3 good scares - the rest of it is drawn out filler. Get discount tickets as it feels something you would see at Edinburgh.

    Saturday, 7th Jun 2014 by Sandra

Scary with real suspense yet quite a few laughs too. Well written with great acting. Loved it - the only downside was that it was too loud especially sitting near the speakers.

    Friday, 4th Apr 2014 by Paula

I saw this 02/04/14 and loved it, really did scream and laugh in equal measure. Clever writing and fantastic acting, the whole theatre reflected the theme and the feel of the show. Thoroughly recommend, NOT for the faint hearted!! (Happily paid £50 a head so this deal is a bargain).

    Thursday, 20th Mar 2014 by Geoff

All i can say is i hope it was better than the previous version which i was unlucky enough to pay good money to see. Totally over rated and cheap humour. If this is the first play anyone sees in London it would probably be their last! Happy to be proved wrong with the new production

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 3)  

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 17th October 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th January 2020
Running Time: 90 Minutes
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm and 10.00pm
Fri: 7.00pm and 9.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!