The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 12th December 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 30th September 2018
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 88 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Brilliant fast moving comedy with laughs from 15 minutes before the “start”. Twists and turns, ac..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 7th Apr 2016 by Simon

Exceptionally good, I loved it and my 9 year old daughter loved it. An exceptionally funny experience. I will be going to see the bank robber one now!

    Monday, 4th Apr 2016 by Sidd

Fantastic play

    Monday, 21st Mar 2016 by Charlie Wicks

A genuine laugh from start to finish. Could not recommend highly enough.

"Good God! I needed that."

    Thursday, 10th Mar 2016 by Carole Sparkes

I can honestly say this was the funniest play I have ever seen and so clever. The timing was brilliant and all the cast made it seem easy although it must have been extremely difficult. Will certainly try to see the next play about a bank robbery.

    Monday, 29th Feb 2016 by Alison Moreton

Saw this play last year just by chance as didn't expect a Sunday performance still chuckling now.

One of the funniest if not the funniest play I had ever seen re-visiting later this year and taking making my son can't wait!!!!!

It's definitely a must see and have recommended to all my friends and the ones that have seen it highly recommend it.

    Wednesday, 10th Feb 2016 by K Ansell

I went and saw Peter Pan Goes Wrong in Birmingham in February 2015 as a gift for my birthday - it was so good we went again two days later.

So I was really pleased to get tickets for this show for my birthday this year. Again I was in stitches from the first moment to the end and still chuckling about stuff on the way home on the tube. To be that bad must take precision timing and fall over unconscious so realistically when Florence was knocked out cold must take some doing. To not find this funny you must either be dead from the neck up or have had a sense of humour bypass - eh Mrs Higgins?

    Monday, 8th Feb 2016 by Pauline

Saw this on the Royal Variety Show and thought it was brilliant. Please bring it to Bristol or Bath

    Friday, 29th Jan 2016 by Sandy

What an excellent evening, hilarious from beginning to end, great cast, so funny, the timing is brilliant, excellent acting, Arthur was brilliant, defiantly the best comedy show I have ever seen. I cant wait to now go and see A comedy about a Bank Robbery.

    Sunday, 3rd Jan 2016 by Bob Wigington

Very very funny you can't say no moor than that .If you haven't seen it you really don't. know what your missing you won't be diserpointed and that's a fact Can't wait to see the next play The Bank Robbery That Went Rong .

    Friday, 1st Jan 2016 by Darcy and Jude

Just watched this on royal variety show. Laughed so hard I was crying. Please come to NZ. Brilliant

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 8)