The Woman in Black Reviews - Fortune Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Fortune Theatre

Fortune Theatre
Russell Street
London
London
WC2B 5HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres go left on Russell Street, from where the theatre logo can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th December 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th January 2019
Age Restriction: The Woman in Black is on the National Curriculum for English and Drama, so some performances (especially matinees and on weekdays) are likely to have school groups in attendance.
Important Info: This play is not suitable for those with a nervous disposition or who cannot handle sudden shocks. Please be advised that there is a large possibility of school groups being present at The Woman In Black, especially for Monday to Thursday performances.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3pm and 8pm
Wed: 8pm
Thu: 3pm and 8pm
Fri: 8pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 56 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I Really enjoyed the Woman in black at the fortune theatre and i got plenty of jump scares. The a..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 4th Dec 2017 by woodchip

I Really enjoyed the Woman in black at the fortune theatre and i got plenty of jump scares. The acting was amazing but dragged on a bit at the beginning. I think that for 2 actors to carry this off word perfect and very expression and emotion shown on their faces was amazing too. The theatre was small and intimate which was perfect for this production, although i was sat cuddled up to someone the whole time, i thoroughly enjoyed it, I was also on the isle therefore the women walked straight past me which i couldn’t tell whether i liked or not.

    Sunday, 1st Oct 2017 by Carol evans

Saw this production with a friend on 21.9.17......... Absolutely fabulous ! Anyone who critiques anything negative about it has NO IMAGINATION !!!!!! For 2 actors to carry this off word perfect and every expression and emotion shown on their faces and in their voice was something to behold . We had been to see Les Mis the night before ..at a much greater cost and a very expensive production BUT enjoyment wise we loved this one .......those 2 actors should be so proud and take a bow , and ones who didn't enjoy it.........watch the pathetic film , you don't need an imagination or a brain

    Monday, 23rd Jan 2017 by Sophie02

I enjoyed the women in black and my friends and I got plenty of jump scares, the only thing was the positions of the seats was not very good. the actors were good but the story sort of dragged in at first but it does get better. well done!

    Sunday, 2nd Oct 2016 by Chick Mc Kain

Very very low tech but brilliant theatre & acting.

    Saturday, 2nd Jul 2016 by Jan &Andy from Doncaster

Attended on Friday 1st July. The venue was small and intimate. Perfect for an atmospheric production. It was a fantastic evening at the theatre and thoroughly spooky. The acting was tremendous. Had the creeps all the way home. Understand why the ghost couldn't take a bow and glad she didn't. She scared the he'll out of me. Bravo cast.

    Thursday, 7th Apr 2016 by Lisa T

Absolutely brilliant, the actors were superb. My 13 year old son and I were enthralled from start to finish. We can thoroughly recommend. Best money I've spent on entertainment in a very, very long time. Very small, quaint, old theatre so all seats had a good view, not much leg room though!

    Saturday, 13th Feb 2016 by Paul

A complete bore from beginning to end.

    Monday, 25th Jan 2016 by Dee Rees

Have read the book(Several times) even have a audio copy on my phone, love it that much. Saw the film RUBBISH nothing to do with book, cant believe they had audacity to call it by the same name. Have seen play which I enjoyed despite noisy school trip. Have booked to see it again..

    Sunday, 2nd Aug 2015 by Sergio

I shouldn't have listen to HER! She said "it's gonna be good cos it is a west end production". Next time, baby, it has got to be THRILLER! What was more disappointing though was the chair that did not allow me to sleep more the half an hour.... The ice cream was very good.

    Sunday, 19th Jul 2015 by kash

I WANT A REFUND. it was like a bad school play.. they tried to make it funny??? Where were the beautiful sets? Omg it was awful. The w in b was doing lunges.. and running in and out of the room. TO THE DIRECTOR: THIS IS NOT WORKING. GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL APPROACH.

The actors were over acting. Stamping and screaming..pitchy...like school cchildren act when they play the part of an angry adult. Omg awful.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 1)