War Horse Reviews - Troubadour Theatre - Wembley | Boxoffice.co.uk

War Horse Reviews - Troubadour Theatre - Wembley

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Troubadour Theatre - Wembley

Troubadour Theatre - Wembley
Fulton Road, Wembley
London
HA9 8TS

Seating Plan

Directions

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 72 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "After many years of wanting to see War Horse, finally got round to doing so at the Wembley Park Thea..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 24th Oct 2019 by Keiran H

After many years of wanting to see War Horse, finally got round to doing so at the Wembley Park Theatre last night. Without a doubt one of the best productions I’ve been to in a long time – absolutely incredibly acting and props, you totally forget you’re watching a puppet most of the time!

The theatre is a great little spot with minimal queues for the bar and loos, great interval drinks service. Would highly recommend this show to people - simply incredible - particularly with such reasonable ticket prices compared to the West End (I paid around £20 iirc).

    Tuesday, 22nd Oct 2019 by Helen

I saw War Horse at the National Theatre when it was first around.

I wanted to take my daughter (adult) and we went together this eve. Absolutely brilliant as I remember from first time. So moving and hard to believe you are not watching live horses. An emotional watch, got through quite a few tissues, but worth the puffy eyes!

    Saturday, 20th Feb 2016 by Jo

Sooo good, you almost forget the horses aren't real. Brilliantly choreographed puppetry and well acted. A moving story and excellent dramatisation. A must see, quick before it finishes.

    Sunday, 6th Dec 2015 by Tasmin

Was amazing got lost in it. From the macanics of the horse to the performers amazing

Must see and bring tissues

    Saturday, 28th Nov 2015 by Edward

Amazing!,

    Wednesday, 11th Nov 2015 by Carol Pritchard

What a brilliant show, I am so glad we travelled from North Wales to see it, well worth it. The horses were amazing. Will try to see it again before it goes on tour to China in March.

A special thanks to Deborah, who took me and my wheelchair with my family to our seets through the back stage area via the actors' lift, and again at the interval to the disabled toilet. Thank Deborah, you do your job with dignity and a smile.

    Wednesday, 28th Oct 2015 by Marion Hines

Saw Warhorse on 23rd Oct, evening performance and it was truly Wonderful. We so enjoyed it and would like to thank everyone involved in the performance for giving us a perfect evening.

    Sunday, 4th Oct 2015 by Elaine and Eric

Saw War Horse yesterday,and it was amazing. Horses were brilliant, their ears twitching, the breathing, all so very realistic. Got totally immersed in the story, so well performed. Highly recommend a visit, it's well worth it.

    Saturday, 3rd Oct 2015 by Michele

Fabulous tear jerker xxx

    Tuesday, 7th Apr 2015 by Hilary

Brilliant performance! the body language of the horses is so real, and dont forget the goose! Tears,laughs and jumping out of my skin. loved it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 19th November 2019
Booking Until: Saturday, 23rd November 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes including interval
Age Restriction: No under 5's. Reccomended Age 10+.
Important Info: Latecomers permitted at certain points. The show contains loud sound FX, gunfire, flashing lights and strobe lighting
Show Status: This production is closed

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!